We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me along with 8 others stayed at this property last July. The units are very spacious and comfortable and were well equipped.The location was central to where we wanted to be. They are two storied with two bathrooms, one up and one down. We were on the third floor, which made it a bit of a chore climbing the stairs with heavy bags.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we sure appreciate you staying with us. Being on the 3rd floor, I hope that we offered to give you assistance with your luggage.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again,

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 344 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nicely upgraded rooms along with nice pool and grills. Location is great for that area of town as many things are within walking distance. Only problem was the noise from the room above. We checked into a second floor room and thought there was a gymnastics meet above us. We called to request a top floor but none were available. Ended up moving another second floor unit in another building which was only slightly better. If you are a family staying here, please request a ground floor. If noise could bother you, make sure you get a top floor. It's too bad they didn't use the renovation to improve the noise transfer between floors.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chitxn070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments, I’m sorry you found our rooms noisy. Were a little older and sometimes we creak a little. Hopefully you will stay with us again, and we will do our best to get you a top floor room.

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We took our children to Residence Inn for a back to school shopping trip (no sales tax)!. The room was spacious and clean. We had an upstairs and downstairs with full bathrooms which made it very nice. It comfortably slept five people with the hidaway bed. It has a fully stocked kitchen and you could easily prepare meals there. We plan on going back again and use it as a home base to see other Portland sights as the price was very reasonable. We were in walking distance of the Lloyd shopping center that has many food alternatives. If you have a car, there are many restaurants close by. We chose to eat at Red Robin. Parking at that restaurant can be a challenge though so plan ahead. We had a continental breakfast that was pretty good. They offer eggs, sausage, waffles you can make yourselves (always a hit with the kids). Cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, etc. Only thing we did not like about this place was the pool was not heated and very cold. It is also not very big. The hot tub seemed to be enjoyed more than the pool by others. The pool made a nice place to sit to eat our breakfast as it is right outside the door where breakfast was served. If you have trouble climbing stairs or have alot of luggage, you may want to pick a room on the lower floor. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the bottom floor if you have trouble climbing stairs or have alot of luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizzly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I’m glad you enjoyed our location. I apologize for the pool, our heater broke down and for several days we lost the heat while we replaced the equipment.
We hope to serve you again, and if you get a top floor, don’t worry we have a crew of housemen that are ready to assist with luggage.

Thanks again

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed there 5 days during the Specialty Coffee of America Assn. in April 2012. Amy check us in with a smile and speed. Gave us a quiet room. Bed was comfy and the clean up service was excellent.Non-smoking hotel. They also have a separate trash for recyling in the room. Breakfast buffet included with some variety each morning.and we're able to take our breakfast back in our room that has full kitchen. Popcorn was also provided in the room as well as coffee & teas. Free parking too.The Convention Center and Shopping Mall are within walking distance. We loved the Voodoo Donut shop in downtown and found out our favorite coffee shop Cafe Vita in Seattle had opened up a shop next door to Voodoo Donut. Powel Book store is super huge. We visited the most wonderful rock and mineral museum called Rice Museum in Hilsboro, OR about 45min drive. The drive thru the forrest to get to Tillamook Cheese Factory was amazing. It did rain quite a but but we didn't care. The room rate is also great.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy that you were pleased with our property and services. Portland and the surrounding areas have some cool things to do and see; I’m glad you enjoyed yourself.
As for the rain…I’ll get back to you on that.

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The room was clean, but we had one of the older model rooms and nothing looked super nice. The sleeper sofa had a very thin mattress on it. The main bed was very comfortable though. There was a lot of old furniture piled outside our room which was not only an eyesore but could also be a home for rodents. I love this location though--I have stayed in this area at other hotels often.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are noisier.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colgrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thanks for your comments, I am happy to announce that we are currently working on the last 24 rooms on our renovation! No more older rooms.
I hear you on the dated furniture, our liquidator fell through. Were working to get rid of that pile; should be gone this week.
I hope you come see us again, and this time I guarantee you a new refreshed room.

Thanks again

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here many times in the past, but this will be the last time for us unless we can get a room on the top floor. Any room on the first of second floor will be noisy if there are any one on the floor above you. Floors will creak when anyone walks above your room and you will hear all manners of water flowing from the plumbing. Other than that, I love the location and the easy train ride to downtown Portland. Staff was very friendly and I know there is nothing they came do about the noise factor. Maybe if the CEO from Marriott can get a chance to stay here or any other Resident Inn, he would know what everyone is talking about. Oh, great breakfast offered.

Room Tip: Get the top floor if you need quiet night sleep
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterdog9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, I’m sorry you found our rooms noisy. Were a little older and sometimes we creak a little. I hope we can serve you again, and if so we will do our best to get you a top floor room.

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was here for a conference and got a better deal at this hotel. Room was extremely clean and spacious and smelled brand new. Had the best sleep ever (stayed 3 nights). Heard no outside noise or room noise. Walked at night (midnight - 1 am) from the DoubleTree to the this hotel and felt very safe. Room service was great and the morning breakfast was hot, fresh and delicious. The only thing that I didn't like was that I stayed on the 2nd floor and had very heavy luggage! Would 100% stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage ask for a room on the ground level as their are no elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ripdxlc, General Manager at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we sure appreciate you staying with us. I hope that we offered to give you assistance with your luggage. Three stories and no elevator can be challenging, but I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to serving you again.

Max K.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Riverplace
Hotel Eastlund
#12 of 144 in Portland
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center

Address: 1710 NE Multnomah St, Portland, OR 97232-2138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $172 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland Downtown Lloyd Center Residence Inn by Marriott is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your active lifestyle. Only a few minutes from Max Light Rail and easy freeway access, this extended-stay hotel in Downtown Portland is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers. Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like PacifiCorp, Kaiser, Knowledge Universe and Providence Medical Center are minutes from the property. This Portland destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in the heart of the Lloyd Center District guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the MAX light rail and travel to and from the Portland International Airport or head west to over to the Oregon Zoo. Within walking distance to the Oregon Convention Center and dining on Broadway and minutes from the Rose Quarter Moda Center and Memorial Coliseum for live entertainment. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Lloyd Center Mall and Ice Rink or take in a movie at the Cinemas across the street. Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Jump start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet and return in the evening to our Social Hour (M-W) featuring a light meal, beer and wine. Self Parking is available for $10 per night for overnight guests. If you're traveling on business or pleasure our friendly and proficient Marriott staff takes pride in making you feel at home. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Lloyd Hotel Portland
Portland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing