We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn you are the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #38 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Sitka, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn you are the best!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were given a Great welcome!! We are Hilton Honors members and that is another reason to stay at any Hampton. They know your needs before asking. Our room was so warm and welcoming. So clean and comfortable. Great breakfast too ..AND they even give you a little bag snack lunch. All in all it is a pleasant experience. Hampton you write the book on customer service. Oh, and did I say 100 per cent guarantee!! thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h20artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear h20artist,

Thanks for the great compliments of our property, staff, and the Hampton Brand. I appreciate you staying with us and am so pleased it was such a great experience for you. I look forward to seeing you again at our property when your travels bring you to Portland. Of course, when your travels take you anywhere in the U.S., there's sure to be a Hampton Inn close by.

Kind regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    258
    107
    41
    19
See reviews for
187
212
83
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The enter staff was thouthfull,warm & friendly.Thank you Amanda for having Sarah at the desk when i checked in.She was so kind. I could feel her empathy for my daugther.She is absolutely a wonderful person.Please thank her for me. I always recommend your hotel. Stacy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammeestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Dear grameestacy,

Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property and staff. In particular, Sarah. She is a wonderful member of our team and "caring" is such a great way to describe her. Thanks for "always recommending us". It means a lot. I hope we will see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was a great experience from start to finish... from the minute we checked in to very friendly and helpful front desk staff, to the excellent breakfast the next morning. The facility is clean, modern, and comfortable; great decor, quality furnishings; even cookies in the late afternoon!

We were too tired to go out the night that we stayed, so we just sat in the very nice lobby area which had lots of comfortable seating, a big-screen TV, games, and even popcorn! The very nice woman at the front desk helped me to figure out how to return my rental car the next morning, even printing me a map and outlining the route (and I never would have found it otherwise).

Thank you all for a really nice experience! Everyone that I traveled with agreed that this is a really excellent hotel and we'd all come back again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showard1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Dear showard1965,

Thanks for the great review of our property. I am so pleased our team took such care to make you feel so welcome. It's great to hear we were such a good match for your travel needs. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. If I may be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, PA 19090
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We were taking a very tricky vacation and booked this Hampton Inn to play it safe for the first and last nites. With a really tight time schedule, what a sound decision! - shuttle to and from airport, lobby well-staffed at all hours, on-the run breakfast and wonderful normal breakfast room...plus the standard nicely sized and immaculate room ...all of these contributed to making our compressed tour of the Pacific Northwest manageable. And, oh how nice it was to have a quick swig of milk before heading up to our room. Thank you Hampton Airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynalex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Lynalex7,

A sincere thanks for sharing your experience with us and other Tripadvisor users. I'm really pleased to hear our team and property made "tricky" travels "manageable". Should your travels bring you to Portland in the future, I hope you will choose us again.

Best regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the airport and for it's all-inclusive packaged experience.

I was very pleased with everyone from the front desk, to the shuttle drivers, housekeeping and the breakfast staff. Everyone seemed alert and ready to provide friendly, professional service. The front desk staff were always smiling and seemed to enjoy what they're doing.

My room was cleaned promptly every day of my visit and the room always felt "fresh" when I returned.

Thanks Hampton Portland Airport

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear Imbatman,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with other Tripadvisor users. It's so great to hear you were made to feel so welcome and our property worked out so well for your travel needs. Please keep us in mind when your future travels bring you to Portland.

Cheers!

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was the perfect way to start our trip overseas, to drive to Portland,
be greeted as "guest of the day," relax in a nice room, have dinner at
the next door Sheraton, have a good night's rest, a nice breakfast the
next morning and be shuttled to the airport for our 1:30 flight, while
leaving our car in a nice, large parking area next to the hotel. This
choice was recommended by a friend, and we will recommend it to others.
Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful; they seemed to enjoy
making guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Dear crbw,

Thank you for your recent visit and great review of our property. It's always so great to hear when our team succeeds in making a guest feel special. As our "Guest of the Day", it's nice to hear it had a great impact on the start of your trip. I hope we will get the opportunity to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The Hampton Inn Portland Airport made a recent bicycle trip possible by agreeing to store our bike boxes and the rear seats of our rental van while we biked to Crater Lake. The staff was the most cordial and accommodating that I have ever experienced in a "brand" name hotel. The rooms were excellent for a non-luxury hotel and the location is great as it is next to the Sheraton which has a good restaurant where we ate lunch when we arrived and dinner on the night we stayed at the Hampton Inn. There is always coffee, fruit and cookies available in the lobby of the Hampton Inn, which was a real convenience. The shuttle bus to the Airport Terminal was prompt, convenient, clean and comfortable. When we returned to the hotel, we had to print the labels for our bike boxes and there were computers and a printer for our use.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPTNPDXGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland-Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Dear shirleyrip,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with other travelers. I'm so pleased our staff took such great care of you and everyone in your party. I sure hope you will keep us in mind on future visits to Portland. Keep cycling!

Best regards,

Glen Lewis
General Manager
Hampton Inn Portland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing