We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get much closer to PDX ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2004

Earlier this month, I took my stepson to LA ... flights were full and we had to travel via Portland. What a pleasant surprise to find this new hotel ... we paid $30 for a weekend night. This included a king bed with a sofa sleeper, and breakfast in the morning. The airport was about 3 minutes away.

Shuttle service at midnight is a little dicey, and in the morning, you are in competition with more people than their van will hold.

For the price, it was no major inconvenience. The staff was efficient, if not completely pleasant.

I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 810 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2004

Great airport hotel that employs very friendly and helpful staff and has clean and well equipped rooms.

2  Thank stanpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2004

Stayed here about 20-30 times during 2003. Flew in on business from the east coast and spent two nights each stay.

Place typical Hampton Inn. Good rooms, good value price-wise. Not quite as well set up for business use as is a Marriott Courtyard, but workable.

Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are really comfortable (great night's sleep).

Breakfast is satisfactory - nothing extraordinary - but it looks like Hampton Inns country-wide are upgrading their breakfasts. There are a number of restaurants a mile or so down the road. The Sheraton, right next-door, has a good restaurant (their salmon dish is great!).

Consistently had trouble with their soda machines. Ended up stopping at a 7-11 (not real handy on trip to motel from airport) to get a couple of Diet Cokes because I knew the machines at the motel would be empty or not functioning. Their availability of munchies not great.

They have wireless internet access - but no business center in the motel - but you can use the business center in the Sheraton next door (but that has only one computer - and is often busy). The Sheraton also has a bar - but it is, in my view, something of a dive. No class at all.

All in all - good place to stay when flying in or out of the Portland Airport. Stayed there many times and will continue to do so if I fly out to Portland again.

5  Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2003

We have found a new favorite when we fly out of Portland - The rates are affordable for a nice, clean hotel that is a stones throw away from the terminal, includes leaving your car and taking thier shuttle - we enjoy how close it is especially on the way home, hardly any waiting to get the shuttle. They also offer a nice little quick breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank R&RWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 騒音が気になる人は、向きが空港側の部屋は避けた方が賢明かも知れない。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alembic1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank madomusika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank SpikeMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $121 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing