We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Great Reviews Previously Were Correct”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a fantastic place to wait for an early flight. The shuttle service is excellent-they even have a cold breakfast to go at 4am and HOT COFFEE! The two monitors in the lobby business section are huge, and you can go directly to "Print Boarding Passes" without trying to figure out the internet service. Rooms are beautiful and clean. However, if airplanes taking off bother you, ask for a room facing Frontage Service Road. The back rooms face the runways-which did not bother me, but might to some people super sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 786 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Portland Airport is an excellent hotel. It was very clean and quiet, and it smelled fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly. We couldn't have asked for more, and we were very pleased! We had to leave early so were unable to take advantage of the breakfast, but we will be sure to next time. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I would stay here again if I had another layover in Portland. The shuttle service was good. The Breakfast food however was generic and could have been better. I have to disclose however that I am very choosy about what I eat. It would have been nice if they offered organic bread and bottled water.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mario Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Central booking for Hampton Inns and/or Hilton Hotels made my reservation for the wrong state. Be sure the agent listens to your concerns about the reservation he's setting up. (The hotel in Portland OR was excellent: observant, considerate night clerk; very helpful supervisor. Airport shuttle worked well.)

Room Tip: Learn about heating system. Down comforter was deliciously comfy -- but then I got too warm later in...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This Hampton is currently undergoing renovation...lobby & dining area is complete. My room was recently renovated as well and was set up in manner of at new Hampton Inn.

Appears that renovation to the workout area and other common areas on the main floor are currently underway. Main corridors are still dated however those would be the last to be completed in any ordinary renovation.

Location is very convenient to PDX.

The only critical comment I have on this Hampton is that I would recommend that the housekeeping staff adjust their cleaning supplies. The "fresh scent" when I entered the room was overpowering so much so that I had to open the window and let the room air out for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMacHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The stay-and-fly program is great here! We left our car, signed the papers, and got shuttled to the airport in just a few minutes. When we returned, they shuttled us back to the hotel, where we stayed in a super clean, comfortable room, had a terrific breakfast the next morning, hopped in our car and headed home! Perfect!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mdmremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hotel needs renovation! Please increase workout area to include new equipment. Increase size of swimming pool. Improve check in proficiency. Provide stainless steel silverware for breakfast. Provide outdoor jogging track for people who like to jog and walk during the morning or evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $147 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing