We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great sleep, delicious breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sleep, delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is our hotel of choice when we are going to fly. They are only a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport and we use their Park and Fly Feature. Their buffet breakfast is extensive and if you have to leave before 6:00 am they have a sack breakfast for you. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff takes pride in their facility. The wireless internet worked great and we noticed that there are computers available in the lobby if you don't have your own.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    206
    89
    29
    10
See reviews for
149
173
61
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Portland Airport after a late evening arrival at PDX in late May. Upon arrival, we walked over to the hotel reservation station in the baggage claimed area, picked up the phone, dialed the 2-digit code indicated in the list at the hotel station, and were immediately connected with the Hampton's front desk. They sent over a van immediately and told us which "island" to go to for meeting the van. The van was crowded, taking guests to 2 other hotels in the Cascade Station area near the airport.

One reason we chose this hotel was that I think they have a 24-hour airport shuttle, vs. some other hotels in the area which stop running from midnight to 4am or so. We called the Hampton of time to confirm, however.

As Hilton Gold members, upon checking in, we were offered our choice of a snack. We also requested and received a runway-facing room, which was quite interesting. Although the plane traffic subsided overnight, it was still fascinating to watch both small and big jets taking off and landing, right from our hotel room window across a parking lot. Kids would probably really enjoy the spectacle.

Good breakfast the following morning with eggs, waffle maker, sausage, potatoes, etc.

No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringdaleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at this Hampton because some huge group had booked the Aloft solid. I needed one night and 7 days parking for a business trip. While I'll always try for the Aloft, this Hampton will be my backup option. It's about the same price and just as clean, just not as hip as Aloft.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a recent trip and were quite delighted with our stay. The location is as close to the airport as one can get. Our room was large, clean and the bathroom was enormous! We were right next to the runway, however and although it was pretty cool to see the planes take off in such close proximity, it was a bit noisy. It didn't keep us awake, however. Breakfast in the morning was warm and delicious with lots of options. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn at both ends of a recent trip, in addition to multiple other times. The staff is awesome; the rooms super clean; and the beds are really comfortable. I have stayed at most of the PDX hotels, and this is the best!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had a wonderful stay this past weekend. The hotel was sold out. The breakfast was well stocked, clean and the staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. Front desk was always smiling and asking if I needed anything. The rooms are clean, well maintained and the beds super comfortable. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The HI-PDX is known for their extended parking-gratis-over the trip duration. I booked thru Priceline and found out that the fly and park rate was not what was quoted by PL. I was given a good rate by the HI and they worked with me to satisfy me. I did have to eat the PL charge, but that was not HI's fault-it was my ignorance and PL.com's lack of pertinent information on their site.

I will not be using PL.com again. The irony was that PL's rate was the same as the HI's park and fly-but you didn't get the goody.

Beware.

I will stay at the Hampton Inn-PDX again. A good hotel.

Room Tip: Runway side is not as noisy as I expected. No trouble getting a good night's sleep. Can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing