We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #38 of 138 Hotels in Portland
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was a very nice hotel! The rooms were clean/smelled good (not hotel like) and they did a nice job when cleaning my room for my next night. My boss was my "neighbor" so unsure how a normal neighbor would be with sound, etc wise. If you stay at this hotel...ask to be as far away from the airport runway as possible. I was and it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    234
    101
    35
    15
See reviews for
172
195
72
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Ok, the earplugs the hotel provided did rattle me a bit (but I was in an odd-numbered room and runway adjacent) but this was so much better than I expected!!

Great staff, nice rooms and great location. And it was very quiet when I went to sleep around 10pm.

Made my travel experience go much more smoothly since I was less than five minutes away from the airport.

Wifi signal great, very clean rooms with nice amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkm80919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton's in the system. It is remarkably clean, staff is super friendly and the rooms are really comfortable. It is well kept, up to date and convenient to the airport. Shuttle service is a breeze and you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

nice hotel. Clean rooms, plenty of towels, staff was very helpful, excellent location for travel - close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay again. Wish the pool and hot tub would have been indoors. plenty of parking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the perfect place to stage yourself the night before you depart PDX. Reasonable rates, solid shuttle service. Note to light sleepers - Airport is next door and sound proofing is provided by the ear plugs offered as in room amenities.

This appears to be an older (repurposed) property owned by a firm that also owns a Sheraton (next door) and an ALoft about 5 min away. The shuttle serves all three so factor in about 10 min total to get from door to door. Shuttle runs fairly frequently. Budget 30 minutes to be safe.

Breakfast starts early at 5:00 AM (bonus). Staff is quite helpful and pleasant. Biggest fault is that the exercize room is a rainy jog to the Sheraton next door. However, once there, the facility is pretty nice.

Food options are limited unless you have a car: Sheraton next door, ALoft on the shuttle run. However, the ALoft is a walkable distance from a Big Box Store shopping area near the airport. That area has casual dining such as Red Robin.

Room Tip: Avoid north side of building if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

When we fly out early we stay here the night before. The hotel is clean and convenient and has friendly staff. you can park while traveling. There is an airport shuttle. It is what a traveler needs. We recommend it.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel is literally 2 minutes from the airport. the rooms were excellent and very comfortable. there is a full breakfast with hot food which is included in the room price. the staff were very friendly and helpful. free shuttle to the airport terminal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emchavez678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Cloud 9 bed and our 100% Guarantee. For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with coloring books during breakfast, movies and video games in the room and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing