We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #37 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The room was a large king room with sofa pullout. Nice flat screen and comfortable bed and pillows. Only restaurant very close was another hotel restaurant. This was the only downside. Would stay again if needing to be close to airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    246
    104
    39
    18
See reviews for
181
203
78
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wasco, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff is great, and you can walk to the Sheraton for drinks or sit down meals. I think this hotel is perfect for stays before I fly out or in. The shuttle service is timely, and the drivers are friendly.

Room Tip: I always choose runway views, but if you hate airplane noise, have the front desk put you towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathymcc613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
365 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stay in Hampton Inn Portland Airport for 3 nights because of a business meeting nearby.

Pros:
1. It is extremely close to the Portland International Airport (PDX). With complimentary shuttles being departed from PDX to Hampton (together with Sheraton and Aloft Hotels) approximately every 15 minutes, one would reach the airport within 15 minutes.

2. The lobby has recently been re-decorated, which makes the hotel (at least inferior) look more comfortable and more feel at home.

3. The free Wi-Fi is perfectly fine. There is barely any place (no matter inside the room or in the lobby) that lacks reasonably-fast Wi-Fi connection.

4. The exterior sound-proof system is fine. I would only hear two or three flight landing per day.

5. Check-in is efficient. Indeed, I use the Hilton Honors App to do a pre check-in too.

Cons:
1. The interior sound-proof system is not ok. For example, if I turn off the heater, I would hear the voices of my neighbor clearly.

2. Though the hotel said the fitness room is "on-site", it is indeed located in Sheraton, which is about 2 - 3 minutes walk. The walk is fine but imagine it would be challenging if it is a rainy day.

Room Tip: 1. When one departs from the hotel to the airport during non-busy hour, e.g., in the early evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great room next to the airport. My room was as close to the runway as it could be and I heard nothing. My family was with me and we had a nice breakfast in the lobby before we got back on the road.
The airport is about 15 min from downtown so realize you will need a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Would stay again for airport access. They have the shuttle, breakfast, other standard Hampton amenities. Kind of noisy due to airport location - if a light sleeper, request room opposite runway. Noise was never a problem for me but not a light sleeper; just a fyi if you are, would be best to call airport direct and see what rooms are available. Have stayed a few times and staff is always very accommodating.

Room Tip: Opposite runway if you are a light sleeper; runway is close. Air traffic can be heavy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and I had a good experience overall, but not at this one, it looks old and outdated, the rooms dont have many friges like every other Hampton Inn I have stayed in, the ameneties are not the same, I the bathroom courtin is old and stained, the closets dont have a luggage racks, the lobby is not inviting, I will spend my money at better hotels for the same price, it just feels like a cheap motel to me, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colombianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Price for park n fly best for over 7 days, love the location and updated room (tv and wireless), quick shuttle to PDX. Rooms are excellent and plenty of restaurants nearby or downtown, have always have enjoyed the Hampton for park n fly. Check them out!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigi2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing