We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Nearby Hotels
$263
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$186
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Shilo Inns Portland Airport(Portland)(Great Value!)
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
383
286
118
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
286
118
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportrental carshuttle serviceearly flightpark and flyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast stafffree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastcascade stationlight sleepernice breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffwould stay here againfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 858 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great room next to the airport. My room was as close to the runway as it could be and I heard nothing. My family was with me and we had a nice breakfast in the lobby before we got back on the road.
The airport is about 15 min from downtown so realize you will need a car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Would stay again for airport access. They have the shuttle, breakfast, other standard Hampton amenities. Kind of noisy due to airport location - if a light sleeper, request room opposite runway. Noise was never a problem for me but not a light sleeper; just a fyi if you are, would be best to call airport direct and see what rooms are available. Have stayed a few times and staff is always very accommodating.

Room Tip: Opposite runway if you are a light sleeper; runway is close. Air traffic can be heavy at times...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and I had a good experience overall, but not at this one, it looks old and outdated, the rooms dont have many friges like every other Hampton Inn I have stayed in, the ameneties are not the same, I the bathroom courtin is old and stained, the closets dont have a luggage racks, the lobby is not inviting, I will spend my money at better hotels for the same price, it just feels like a cheap motel to me, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colombianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Price for park n fly best for over 7 days, love the location and updated room (tv and wireless), quick shuttle to PDX. Rooms are excellent and plenty of restaurants nearby or downtown, have always have enjoyed the Hampton for park n fly. Check them out!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We surprised our kids w/ a trip to Disneyland this Christmas and the Hampton was our first stop before we flew to CA. This is not our first stay and we will continue to come back to this hotel because we love Hampton's and because the staff went above the call of duty to be helpful, especially the red headed gal whose name I forgot. We parked our car there while we were gone for a small fee more and we knew it was safe and didn't have to go to a Park & Ride.
Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: On one side you can see the planes land and take off, if you are interested be sure to ask. The noise didn't bother us at all.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseBriar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews