We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

If your business meeting is at or near the airport this is a good choice. All the typical amenities and services you'd expect at this brand. Nice folks at the front desk. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and clean. There is an opportunity to run in relative safety along the frontage road.

Room Tip: Try and get a room toward the front of the property as this will be furthest from the runway.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 787 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was expecting an airport hotel to be extremely noisy, but it was not. The room was also clean and quiet. They provide a 24-hour shuttle service which was very convenient. There was even coffee and a to-go breakfast available at 3:30 a.m. That's service in my opinion!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prisservin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

As a loyal HHonors member, I always seek out Hampton Inns whenever possible. This location is right by the airport, making it convenient for late night arrivals and early morning departures. In fact, the hotel even has an airport video display of flight times - so convenient!
I did not have any issues with the sound from the airport - but for those who are light sleepers, the hotel provides ear plugs.
The location is also convenient to many eateries and shopping.
I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, and the price quite reasonable.
For my next trip to the area, I won't need to look for another hotel - I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I travel a lot for business, and stayed at the Hampton Inn Portland Airport in October 2012. I wasn't impressed, but the hotel filled my travel needs for this particular trip just fine. The runway for the airport is quite close, and they leave earplugs in the room in case you are a light sleeper. That's not a problem for me, but it would be for many. The FA-18's from the nearby airbase roared by several times while I was working, and if they had taken off during the night I'm sure I would have been awakened. There are other Hilton chain properties just a little farther away that probably would have been a little better choice, but this worked fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had what was probably the quickest check in ever. The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to the airport, perfect for an early flight. Breakfast was good with an excellent variety. If your a light sleeper you may need those earplugs they provide.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel often, and always stay at the Hampton Inn Portland Airport when flying out of PDX.
It's always clean, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, and they have good coffee -- plus freshly baked cookies in the evening!
When you just need a place to stay that's clean, comfortable and convenient, this Hampton can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a perfect airport location. The shuttle service was timely and friendly. The front desk staff greeted us warmly. We had a nice personal welcome note from the staff and everything was well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notthegps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland-Airport

Address: 8633 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1381
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $144 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Demonstrating so many of the elements which are uniquely Portland, The Hampton Inn Portland Airport is a sure thing when visiting the city, whether for business or pleasure. Moments away from the PDX Terminal, we are a short drive to downtown and within minutes of most major businesses serving the Portland area. Of course we offer everything you have come to expect of Hampton. A fresh, hot breakfast served daily, a freshly laundered Serta Dream Structure bed and our Hampton Guarantee! For the families on the road we extend a warm welcome with Hampton coloring pages during breakfast and fresh baked cookies nightly in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing