We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Nearby Hotels
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
383
286
118
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
286
118
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportrental carshuttle serviceearly flightpark and flyoutdoor poolclean roomsbreakfast stafffree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastcascade stationlight sleepernice breakfastconvenient locationfront desk staffwould stay here againfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 858 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The staff here is very accomodating, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is great. Easy to get a van to the airport. We had turned in our rental car and were looking for a place to walk to to eat dinner. The hotel gave us a 10% discount card to eat at the Motel next door. That was also very good. Can't say as there was anything we didn't like except you have to be very fast in getting your room door open with the key card!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed upon arrival in Portland at the start of our vacation and again the night before our departure and we were very impressed. Cookies at check-in, beautiful lobby and lovely room. We enjoyed watching planes take off and land on the runway behind the hotel. No problems with sound. Efficient airport shuttle. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We chose this hotel for our first night in Portland since we had a long flight to PDX and wanted to be close to the airport to unwind. Good choice. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. The restaurant recommendation for Salty's was perfect. And even though we could watch the planes taking off and landing, the noise was muffled and was almost non-existant after 10:30 pm until the morning. I would definitely stay here again and request an airport view. Great way to keep little kids occupied. We didn't need a fitness room, but I agree with other reviews that it would be nice to have one on site rather than go next door. We didn't try the shuttle service since we had a rental car. The WIFI worked fine and the beds were comfortable - consistant with better Hamptons.

Room Tip: We liked the airport runway view on the second floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a huge room with two beds for the three of us. Bathroom was very large with lots of counter space and a quiet fan (which is great). Friendly staff, free and easy parking, free internet and free hot breakfast. The airport location was reflected in the low price which was half the price of staying downtown. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Not fancy but very comfortable. Even double glass windows to help with the airport noise which did not bother us at all as we had the a/c for white noise.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokane_WATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is convenient for access to/from the airport. From a business perspective, this hotel meets all of my requirements: comfy, neat, clean rooms, a desk and desk chair, easy chair and high speed internet access. I have stayed here more than a dozen times over a couple of years and I can count on the consistency. Beds are fine,but not my favorite; lots of pillows with more available if you ask. There is an on demand shuttle. Because this property is owned by the same firm that owns Aloft and Sheraton near the airport, you have access to alot of amenities and can use the shuttle to get over to Aloft at Cascade Station. Cascade Station has lots of nationwide stores and a number of casual dining restaurants. Breakfast is great, with lots of variety, and healthy choices. Plus, they offer a different hot special each morning which helps if you are there for several days. Hotel personnel are friendly and professional. There is poo,l but it is outdoors which limits use to a very short window during the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking East and you might, weather dependent, get a fabulous view of Mt. Hood.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews