We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$110
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$110
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
405
169
68
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
169
68
29
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 692 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2006

We were welcomed with a smile from three employees which started our stay out on a good note. Hot cookies were in the lobby. As with all rooms, we turned on the air to get circulation, opened a window and enjoyed a clean well kept room meeting my hopes for a Hampton. Free wireless, free hot breakfast, plenty of clean towels, coffeemaker and micro and fridge. We were right at the exit to jump on the freeway for a 13 minute ride downtown and only a few exits from the start of the Columbia River Gorge National Scenic area. All for $75 plus tax. Sure we weren't in the middle of things or in a gorgeous location but we weren't paying for that. My husband used the exercise equipment before our day started and I swam laps in the small pool so all of our needs were met.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank karenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2006

I can see why there are so few reviews - nobody stays here. The location is awful. You have to drive three miles for any kind of real dinner/bar. Rooms are Hampton, service is Hampton. What did you expect?For a hotel in the 70$/night range, it is exactly what I would expect and the hotel is a good value for that rate. If you are paying any more than 85$/night, you are a chump. Go somewhere else. Evening front desk clerk is a good hand and very helpful in correcting issues and guiding to restaurants. The hotel does not serve double gin and tonics. That drops them a point.

Date of stay: January 2006
2  Thank NatTaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2004

We booked and paid for a room at the Sheraton, which gave up our room, said they would send us to a comparable hotel. It was late so we accepted. The hotel smelled of cigarettes. The bathroom door would not close or lock. The toilet tilted and the bathroom had mold in it. I was not impressed at all. I think this hotel could use a good cleaning. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBICalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leslie K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Portland East, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews