We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Crest Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Orford
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Jot's Resort(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gold Beach(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azalea Lodge(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 101(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Reef Hotel(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Beach Inn(Gold Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battle Rock Motel(Port Orford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel(Port Orford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Castaway By the Sea(Port Orford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
18
30
17
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
30
17
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townorganic coffeevery comfortable staynon smoking roomroad noisecomfortable roomflat screen tvpacific coastview of the oceanportdollyrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Thank you for the lovely, clean place to stay! I cane to Port Orford for a Naturalist class, and this was the perfect room. It has been recently updated, and looked like a mini beach cottage. Sometimes I prefer an older, unique place to stay and this really fit the bill!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirleelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had Room No. 3, with our dog in tow. While the room was a bit small for two adults and two kids, whatever space problems we had were outweighed by the nice staff and perfect location to get to Battle Rock City Park and all the restaurants in town. A 2-minute drive to everything.
The rate was affordable, and we'd go back in a heartbeat. (Nice big TV for nighttime, with lots of channels to find a movie.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Like the title says (our room was #15) very nice clean quiet not the biggest room but you're only there to sleep right?nice quaint room with faux brass headboard furnishings tha look like someone's own and not typical motel furniture place was fully booked fourth of July but very quiet no disturbing noises manager was very nice polite smiled a lot if ever in town again would be our first choice nice big flat screen tv satellite service with lots of channels big showers only complaint would be water pressure but what hotel/motel doesn't suffer from that nice little motel all with ocean views

Room Tip: Room #15 was excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsandagates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

if you are expecting the Taj Mahal this is not the motel for you. It's definitely old but it's spotless, the view is beautiful, the staff was really nice, and it was a bargain. The room is pretty small but it's a great home base.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything about this place was BAD--and almost nobody was staying there; one other car.
Dirty, dingy, room; stained towels; plaster chipping off; even the window to the beautiful view of the ocean was grimy.
Norman Bates didn't stab me in the shower, but there was barely a trickle of water coming out of the faucet. . . and when I turned on the sink faucet an explosion of rusty water came bursting out--like the pipes were having trouble . . . uggg. . . and scary.
Also, mapquest directions took me 5 miles south of town; I had to call to find their actual location--and apparently this has happened before . . you would think the owners would try to resolve this . . . I think they just don't care . . I definitely made the wrong choice in Port Orford.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JohnnyM511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews