We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another mixed review”
Review of Sea Crest Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We had to make a last minute trip to Port Orford and once again, decided to stay at the Sea Crest. Though I really like the management, I wasn't looking forward to staying here.

This time, we stayed on the 2nd floor. The rooms were somewhat improved over our last visit in May, 2008.

The bathroom had new flooring and toilet. The shower head was still small and barely trickled out the water. The walls are in a need of a good painting. The shower needs a good cleaning.

The carpet looked new, but still had a dirty feel to it.

The t.v. is great and they have Dish Network on the premises.

No iron, no refrigerator, no blow dryer, no frills. Cost was $74 a night...a little steep considering the accomodations. (I moved on to another motel near Portland that was $94 a night, on a holiday weekend, and was a 4 star hotel!!)

The bed is still the biggest sore spot for me and in worse conditions than our last stay. One of the beds had hairs all over the sheets. The bedspreads were FILTHY!!! My bedspread had fresh blood and bodily fluids on the inside. I removed it from the bed and never used it.

There was no soap or shampoo upon arrival. Had to remind the maid to leave some. The towels were small, thin and yes...dirty and stained!!! UGH!!!

Sadly, this is still the best place in Port Orford. It appears the owners are still trying to improve things, but there's a long ways to go. I really hope to can bring this place up to date so it matches the friendly service provided.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2008

The motel is located on the hill above Hwy 101 on the south end of the town of Port Orford and has great views of the harbor, dock, and ocean. The uploaded picture of Port Orford was taken from our upstairs room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everything worked fine and was in good condition. The manager is a very honest and nice person.

Room had a coffee maker, and phone, TV & Dish satellite with several movie channels. No refrigerator. Overall we felt this was a good value.

We stayed on a weekday. Cost for two people and King Bed was $65.00 plus $4.55 tax - $69.55. (Queen rooms $60.)

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

okay, clean room. had #10, bed firm. across the street fr ocean/beach. if rates the same Castaways nicer location.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CATHERINE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank targheauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motel

Address: 44 Highway 101, Port Orford, OR 97465-8671
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Orford
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 rooms overlooking the beautiful Southern Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Hotel Port Orford
Sea Crest Port Orford
Port Orford Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing