We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious - A Port Orford Must”

The Crazy Norwegian's Fish & Chips
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Port Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crazy's is an old school Fish and Chips joint. All food is made from scratch-no packages, no junk. We make delicious desserts, soups, salads and burgers as well as fish. When available there will be local fish and veggies!
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious - A Port Orford Must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We'd read on Trip Advisor that Crazy Norwegian's was good so we thought we'd try it while in Port Orford. Our conclusion: we agree. Friendly staff, great food and a fun dining room made this a most enjoyable fish-and-chips experience. Recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyrTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    131
    44
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This tiny little restaurant went above and beyond all expectations. The food was fresh and great, the service was excellent

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We ate here TWICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Tasty seafood, great prices - and we liked this so much we ate here twice in the same day! Don't miss the pies for dessert. Om nom nom.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MomOfTwinsfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wild prawns were excellent with cole slaw and fries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's hard to find wild tiger prawns, but I did. My husband had the fish and chips--cod, which I tasted too. Very good. Not a fancy place at all. Just good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joylmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wanted to love this, but fish and chips so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

cute place, and my husband is from Norway, so we wanted to love this place! pie was great, but fish (fish and chips) was just average.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cinberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy Norwegian's Fish & Chips also viewed

Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Crazy Norwegian's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing