We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WildSpring Guest Habitat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WildSpring Guest Habitat
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Orford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is wonderful. Secluded and away from the crowds. Feels like you have the whole place as your own. The owners were a delight. They respect your privacy, giving you enough space but were always accommodating when you need them. Love the little personalized touches throughout the property, the guest hall and inside the cabin. Using the spa overlooking the ocean is marvelous after a long and tiring day. Using the guest hall too is a plus, it is like having a house extension. It is where we have our breakfast (those scones, yum!) and where we can borrow DVDs and get our tea. It is a pleasure too waking up and seeing 100 ft trees surrounding you and yet you have this amazing shower/bathroom right next door. Glam camping at its finest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks SO much for this lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay (and loved the scones!) and found our bathroom amazing! We designed it to be a work of art with a really wonderful walk-in slate shower where you can look out a window while showering (high for modesty's sake!) and see the trees. We just want the readers to understand that when you said "next door," you didn't mean it was outside your cabin...just on the other side of a nice solid door. Thanks for taking the time to write this. We appreciate it greatly and hope to see you here again. Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
152
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Prepare yourself for a truly relaxing and pampered experience at WildSpring. My husband and I love it here! Breakfast is delicious, cabins are lovely, you can truly disengage and enjoy all the little touches throughout the property. There are only 5 cabins, so you won't be tripping over a horde of people; rather, you can chat with fellow guests at breakfast or in the spa or easily enjoy quiet moments of solitude. Be sure to plan your meals (besides the included fabulous breakfast) as Port Orford doesn't have many restaurants. The only one we recommend is Redfish with its stunning views of Battle Rock. There are options for snacks and lunch or a quick beverage (try Tasty Kate's for a jar of beer or wine), and you can store groceries in your cabin's refrigerator. Be sure to read your cabin's journal and add your own memories, because you'll definitely come away from here rejuvenated. WildSpring is a wonderful oasis by the sea ~

Room Tip: Save one of your wastebaskets for recyclables. WildSpring recycles, but there isn't a receptacl...
See more room tips
Green Features: Staying at a location such as this which seamlessly blends into the surroundings is a gift. Wastebaskets use compostable plastic liners, there are towels instead of paper for cleaning (even make-up!), and wood chip paths instead of paving allow sustainability.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a great place to spend some time to rejuvenate. We stayed for only one night, and will be back. There are many unique and creative touches within the cabins and surrounding grounds that left us feeling refreshed and inspired. The owners obviously put alot of love into their endeavor. Who would want to stay at a hotel when in - or near - Port Orford? Simply perfect and not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time while staying at the guest habitat. The attention to detail was amazing in a "subtle not trying to be obnoxious" kind of way. It was the perfect location to be able to explore the southern California coast and get down to Jedidiah Smith State Park to explore the Redwoods (highly recommend the Boy Scout Tree Trail). Walking along the paths at night from the guest hall to our cabin reminded me of summer camp as a kid but the beds were much more comfortable and the bathroom was a dream.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Came from the Bay Area for anniversary/birthday week of hiking and cycling. This place is so wonderful that we would have been happy to just hang out at the property, had the weather been bad. But the weather was great, so we hiked to the top of Humbug Mountain, which was well worth the effort, don't miss it! We did lots of other local hikes and bike rides, all were great. And coming home to WildSpring was just the icing on the cake. We were in Raintree Cabin, which we loved.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cinberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

What a GREAT place! Loved it! Clean, quite and cozy. We will return and tell friends to stop by! Our 14 and 16 year old were very happy here too! The perfect stop between Cannon Beach and San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zmanesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Yes, you can live among Hobbits in an enchanted forrest in charming cabins along the most spectacular sea scape on the planet and enjoy Michelle's wholesome, gourmet breakfasts while watching the Grey whales breach in the ocean below the guest house where Dean warmly greats you every morning. Can it possibly get better? If you answered "yes", please consider a trip to Las Vegas. Otherwise, for you own sanity, get down to WildSprings Guest Habitat before Putin invades Oregon. Katy and I have traveled to many obscure, charming venues around the world and never enjoyed our stay more that at WildSprings! I recharged our our souls.

Katy and Michael
Austin, Texas

Room Tip: Messed up. There is no fitness center except beach walks. We stayed in cabin three, the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
23.7 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
23.7 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
22.0 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
23.9 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WildSpring Guest Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WildSpring Guest Habitat

Property: WildSpring Guest Habitat
Address: 92978 Cemetery Loop Rd, Port Orford, OR 97465-9562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WildSpring Guest Habitat is a small eco-friendly resort overlooking Oregon's spectacular south coast, offering luxurious accommodations in a peaceful, naturally beautiful environment: Five lovely cabin suites filled with art and antiques on five acres in a private residential forest of 100-ft trees. Guest Hall and lounging deck to relax and hang out, sculpture garden and open-air slate spa - all overlooking the ocean. Spa robes, massages, WiFi, walking labyrinth. Free breakfast buffet and overt 600 DVDs for free incabin movies. An Oregon Bed & Breakfast Guild member and Oregon Coast Birding Trail site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildspring Guest Habitat Hotel Port Orford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing