We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Paula's anymore...Bonnie's”
Review of Paula's Bistro - CLOSED

Paula's Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Paula's anymore...Bonnie's”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The atmoshpere is disorganized, but the fish & chips are excellant; fresh, well prepared. Good home made fries though could have been cooked more. Great tasting and generous servings of potato salad. Like that the tasty tarter sauce come in a generous squeeze bottle rather than scimpy paper cup. Owners are new to this building and just getting started, so I am sure there will be upgardes in the atmosphere. Good food!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodelf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Orford, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This restaurant was sold to someone named Bonnie who slapped up a homemade sign over the Paula's sign. Do not know the quality of the food. Have not eaten there.now called Bonnie and Leslie's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roguejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Some new names on the sign. Bonnie something so we didn't go in so can't say how the new owner might be. Any old reviews should be ignored.

Helpful?
Thank Duke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siletz, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“still open?”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I was so excited to eat here after reading the reviews. I was disappointed to find it closed in a Saturday night. Are they still in business?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirleelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Sumptuous!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I came for dinner with my honey. We had full four course meals; soup, salad, main dish and desert, which was properly completed with the perfect cup of strong, dark espresso. I had the cod plate, served with seafood stuffed ravioli, the flavours were so complex, yet not too rich. My sweetheart had the scallop plate served over fettuccine, also very satisfying. We stayed after dinner and chatted with the owners at the bar, both fun and very personable people. The atmosphere eclectic, not too formal, Paula's paintings and latest musings surrounded us as songs by Edith Piaf trailed from the kitchen. We both left enamored with intentions of returning again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paula's Bistro also viewed

Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing