We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy atmosphere with beautiful view and yummy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Redfish

Redfish
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Port Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: WE ARE CLOSED FOR THE MONTH OF JANUARY, 2017. WE WILL REOPEN FEBRUARY 1, 2017 Opened in Summer 2010, Redfish offers Contemporary Coastal cuisine and drink in a modern, casual, and original setting with one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean on the Coast. Redfish serves sustainable products from local farmers and fishermen wherever possible. Our Chef uses the freshest local and regional foods in partnership with family producers and artisan purveyors. Redfish provides an excellent dining experience for intimate affairs, families and large parties. Call for hours at 541.366.2200. Open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner and Sundays brunch as well.
Durham, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere with beautiful view and yummy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious salmon and rib eye dishes. Our server was informative and pleasant. The price was high since we each had a glass of wine but the food was prepared well with generous portions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    109
    49
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classiest place in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tried going to another restaurant in Port Orford but the door was locked, so went to Redfish instead. Glad we did. We both had the lamb burger which was delicious, with just the right quantity of dressing. A side of fingerling potatoes, shared, was more than enough. Polite and efficient service. A little bit of a wait for the food, but not unacceptably long. We were there at night so couldn't enjoy the view, but as we were staying nearby we knew how good it would be during the day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Bob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch on our way to Gold Beach for a meeting. What a pleasant surprise! The food was delicious and the service was great. Highly recommend this restaurant - beautiful ocean view as well!

Helpful?
Thank Trisshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“high hopes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Heard great things didn't fine them. Good view .Slow service food was cool sent the redfish chowder back didn't request it back didn't like the taste .Didn't like the taste of anything ,some kind of chicken burrito ,and a pork sandwich was expected to pay for cool food didn't will not be going back. Should of stuck with Crazy Norweigen

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped by for a late lunch on our way up the coast, and did not realize they stop serving lunch at 3:00 and do not start dinner until 5:00 ( they do serve appetizers in between )
We spent so much time taking pictures out front of the view we almost missed lunch! :)
The view is wonderful from both inside and outside the restaurant and the food was very good too.
There is alot of artwork hanging inside and our waitress explained that the owners also own the art gallery that's right next door.
The town does not seem like it has too much to offer so we didn't stop anywhere else but for anyone passing through this restaurant is well worth stopping at

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boyzmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfish also viewed

 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Redfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing