We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK For Lunch”

Griff's On The Dock
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Port Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Small Restaurant Located Right On The Dock - Fresh And Delicisiou Seafood Right Off The Boats..
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“OK For Lunch”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a quick bite here. I had 3pc fish and chips, he had combo plate which included oysters (which he felt were a bit "strong"). I enjoyed my fish. He enjoyed the rest of his lunch. I don't know if I would come here for dinner but a midday meal or snack & a beer would be ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    88
    33
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just OK...”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My husband & I had lunch at Griff's after a recommendation from a friend. He said they serve some of the best cioppino that he had ever eaten. On our visit, we tried the fish & chips and calamari & chips. I didn't care for the corn meal batter (I prefer beer batter). It was OK, but not great, and I thought the dishes were priced high for the quality. If you go, try the cioppino instead.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cute tiny restaurant on the dock where the fisherman are. Nothing fancy they had fresh petrale sole caught right there for dinner, baked potato and a salad with homemade pies.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We found this place just by driving around and almost didn't stop in. We are so glad we did! The tiny restaurant has tons of character and great food. My halibut had just come in off of one of the boats and my husband had oysters. The food tasted great and the view of the ocean, just past the parking lot, was beautiful. The staff were all very friendly too. Prices were less than we expected. We even purchased some seafood from their display cases and cooked it up for dinner at our campsite that night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DekaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great coffee”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Griff's on the Dock was really easy to get to as we were staying at the Inn directly above the dock. The staff were friendly and the food was great. Everything normally caught fresh that day. After the meal we had a great tasting coffee certainly an excellent brew. Will go back when we are on the west coast of the U.S.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Griff's On The Dock also viewed

Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
Port Orford, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Griff's On The Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing