We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gravy galore”
Review of The Sunrise Cafe

The Sunrise Cafe
Price range: $5 - $15
Restaurant details
BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gravy galore”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food was fine and service was quick. The waitress didn't follow our choice of side dishes and everything was flooded with gravy. If you do not mind that, a good place to eat. Rather pricey for a dinner place and the food quality. The portions are generous though.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never dissappointed in the food, service not so good”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Chef Randy is amazing at his food craft! We had breakfast on this recent visit and again, was not dissappointed. The pancakes and french toast melted in our mouths. I have previously ordered waffles and they were the best I had ever had. Unfortunately, the service could be better. We had to ask the waitress over for more water and coffee as she never checked back with us after getting our breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemyDux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Not So Good Service-”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very busy, food came quickly and was good. We could have put up with the flies (like what are you going to do about them), but the waitress was her usual nasty self. Have been there before and thought she was just having a bad day, seems she is in the wrong business. Our plates were always semi-tossed down and she acted put out asking her for a couple of additional things, one of which was our bill-

Dining out is a treat for us, part of the treat is being treated kindly- The cook deserved the tip we left-

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average Ain't Bad”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The food here is really good sometimes, just not really consistent. I've had the pork chop cooked to juicy perfection one time and dry as shoe leather the next. The chef comes up with some very interesting dishes for a country cafe and the service is always efficent and friendly; keeps me coming back. Recommend.

Helpful?
Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfasts!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2010

El Diablo is the best!! Good portions for fair prices. Furnishings are okay. Service is pretty good.

I've also tried their dinner a couple times and it was only okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonRain999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunrise Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing