We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a clean fairly inexpensive place to stay then this is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Ashland
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

A nice place. Friendly staff, clean room. Not a Hilton but neither is the price. Pet friendly. The only negative is it is close to the I5 freeway so some traffic noise is a consideration you might think about it didn't bother us. Close to both Ashland and Medford, Jacksonville also.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerdave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed one night only on the way to Vancouver, WA. We did the right choice by choosing this hotel. Good value on the money, big and clean room, nice hot water, clean beds and linen. It's worth every dime we spent. We have stayed in many hotel rooms in their class and this one is the best. Owner is nice. I would recommend this everybody I know when they come to Medford, OR.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip down the Oregon coast to escape the pending NW heat wave. In southern Oregon we went inland to Grants Pass. The next morning we ate and packed up to leave. Got on the BMW and it would not start. Ended up getting it towed to the dealer in Medford, Oregon. The tow driver then dropped us off at America's Best Inn & Suites which is a mile from the dealer. After getting into the room we discovered the hard cases were locked and the key was back at the dealer. The owner of the Inn actually gave us the keys to her Honda van so we could take the cases back to the dealer and unlock them. Incredible generosity & kindness.
Our room was on the back side of the building. Clean with refrigerator, microwave, password protected internet, good air conditioning, flat screen T.V. and 2 queen beds. My wife enjoyed swimming in the pool. The cost was affordable. The free continental breakfast was good. There is some noise from I-5 out front but not so much if your room is on the back side of the building. The owners are exceptionally good people and deserve nothing less than a 10+ rating for the kindness they showed my wife and I.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter. With the air conditioning on low you don't pick up any traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at midnight and got one of the last 2 rooms. The front desk staff people were very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and a comfortable temperature (not the cheap motel stuffy or freezing issues we normally have). The healthy breakfast choices were very limited (fruit loops or frosted flakes) and the freeway is right there so pretty noisy and that's why we rate it an overall 4 instead of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDXRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed her one night while heading north to Washington. Nothing fancy but if you want a clean and maintained property this will fit the bill. Desk staff was very friendly. We slept in and didn't try the breakfast. I-5 is adjacent to the motel. I slept fine but my wife noticed the traffic noise. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for a whole month while dealing with my truck being in the shop.
The owners are so gracious and undrstanding, I was pleasantly surprised by their kindness as well as their availability to my every need.
Being a driver with my truck being in the shop getting worked on, they cattered to my basic shuttle needs form the bank, to the dealership, to walmart just to name a few.
The room was awesome and very clean, as well as the carpet, the comfort of the bed was absolutely up to par....Wouldn't think twice about staying there in the future.
Guess what? LOL, The Lady owner, Sandy, she shops at Macy's for her employees for surprise gifts, now who does that? LOL.
The RV'ers seem to love the place, as the hotel has an RV Resort behind it, their traffic in and out of the place was quite heavy, same goes for the mobile homes / campers.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody in search of a peaceful and relaxed stay!
By the way one of the front desk employees, the one resembling "Super Mario" , his name is Dameion....GREAT GUY with a Huge Heart!
This hotel/ Rv Resort also offers great discounts at surrounding restaurants!

Alex N.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I like my stays at this inn, i stay offten. its easy to get to from freeway,in-room fridg/micro come in handi-i like to stash my goodie there after visiting Harry&Davids,the owners who have always made my stays very comfortable and i like the idea that they even work there so this makes a nice customer relationship. some perks too-they are located one half mile from a great golf course a couple of wine tasting vineyards,a mexican restaurant & B.B.Q. house. this is my first & only review i've ever done, but i thought i just had to let others know about this place i found.hope you like it too!

Room Tip: the rooms good sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Ashland

Address: 300 Pear Tree Ln, Phoenix, OR 97535-9435 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Medford)
Location: United States > Oregon > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Phoenix offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24 hour front desk and lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. On-site parking for RVs with outdoor hook-ups is available. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of I-5, Exit 24, Fern Valley Road to Pear Tree Lane, and are near local attractions such as Jackson Wellsprings, Lithia Park Hot Spring, and Jackson County Expo Park. Americas Best Value Inn Phoenix/Medford is your best choice within the southwest region of Oregon. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Portland or Sacramento. At Americas Best Value Inn Phoenix/Medford our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Phoenix/Medford, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Phoenix / Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Super 8
Phoenix Super Eight
Super Eight Phoenix
Super 8 Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing