We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The hotel was a breath of fresh air! We decided to go cheap and stay at lesser hotel. It was a dump. We looked at tons of places in Pendlton. The place we started at was horrible and we checked out and went to the Red Lion. We couldn't have been happier. For $15 dollars more it was totally worth it! We had a pet and they made it very easy. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krhinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 404 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

The room was nice for my one-night stay. Every thing was clean and well-appointed. The staff was gracious and helpful. I had a parking lot-view room, which was fine because there was a lot of greenery. I would have liked to have been across the hall with the beautiful territorial view of the Blue Mountains (the same one as the lobby) - I think it would have been nicer, but someone has to have the non-view rooms.
We got in around 8 pm and decided to grab dinner in the lounge. I wasn't excited about the food or the service there - would only do it again so I wouldn't have to drive (which is the same reason we ate there that night). The lounge closed at 10 pm on a Wednesday night, so it made a premature end to our evening.
Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregongirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our third floor room and balcony had a pleasant view of the Blue Mountains. (If yours doesn't, you will see them every time you eat in the dining room.) The room was huge, with two queen beds, a desk and modern swivel chair, a comfortable reading chair and lamp, lovely new carpet and decor, and a cabinet with TV, drawers, and fridge. The bathroom was lovely and conveniently compartmentalized, and there were sliding mirrored doors to the large closet. The room itself was very soundproof. It all functioned exceptionally well; if we could have the same room at hotels in other cities we visit, we would always be perfectly happy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andiamosoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Somthing about this location is like staying at the beach - the air is really, really pure in Pendleton. And the roling hills are like an expanse of waves. The dining room and lounge offer great views as do some of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I reserved this hotel through Priceline for $74 per night which included all taxes and fees. Booking the room through the Red Lion website would have been $95 plus taxes. Based on stays in the past at similar hotels, I'd say the $95 rate would be overpriced. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not use the restaurant, pool, or fitness facilities but it did appear that they had a nice offering for a full breakfast at $4.95. There is a Shari's Restaurant very nearby within easy walking distance which always has very reasonably priced meals. This is an older hotel which appears to get quality attention from the cleaning staff. The vanity for our king bed room was quite small, i.e. one person at a time. We stayed here during a two-day golf experience at Wild Horse Resort & Casino. For you golfers, this is a must play experience. The course, a links type, is immaculately kept with many challenging holes with numerous bunkers and water hazards. It offers five different tee boxes to accommodate the different ability levels. The pro shop staff is great. An earlier review on this hotel included favorable mention of the Elvis's Lounge and Restaurant at the Pendleton Airport. Unless you're into the lounge scene, I'd not recommend this restaurant. We tried it and were very disappointed. We ate in the separate restaurant part and seemed to be an inconvenience for the waitress who doubled as the bar tender. The food was marginal. The following day we ate at the Prodigal Son Pub and Brewery in downtown Pendleton on Court Street which was a very delightful experience. The wait staff are very upbeat and friendly and the eclectic menu offers many interesting choices. There's also the Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Shop on Main Street in Pendleton which is also good along with the well established Hamley's which is always reliable. As for the Red Lion, my wife and I would stay here again as long as we could get the same rate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This was a great location for me with business in Echo, Hermiston, Milton-Freewater, and Pendleton it was a great location, Near the freeway but quiet with a great view,. Nice folks at the desk, restaurant and in the lounge

we also would recommend eating at the Airport's Elvis lounge and downtown at the Rainbow lounge

Pendleton is a very busy traffic place during the Pendleton Roundup! Fun, but busy

I would still recommend the Red Lion during the Roundup even with the traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandaz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Other hotels on this exit (best western, holiday inn, hampton inn etc.) were over $100 walk-in rate. Red Lion charged $85. It was quiet and had comfortable mattresses. The front desk help was rude at about every hotel I checked, so that wasn't unique to the Red Lion. No breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verbenimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
660 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $74 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course. Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking,and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing