We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blah.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blah.”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What can I say. The service was OK, not great but not terrible. The beds were nice, but the rooms were subpar. I rented literally the most expensive room and the WIFI would not work in the bedroom, only the living space. The TVs were upgraded, but still had the old cabinets which were literally falling apart. Would I stay here again? I suppose, but certainly not if there were better options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    101
    77
    46
    32
See reviews for
97
119
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Whenever we travel thru Pendleton we stay at the Red Lion. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We love going to the lounge for a bite to eat and a glass of wine. We highly recommend staying here if you ever get the chance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I choose to stay at this hotel based on past experience in Seattle and Yakima.

I checked in around 8:30pm. Staff was less than friendly so I tried to make small talk. I joked about having a nice room and she said sure.

I got to my room #372, it was clean and ready for guests. When I turned on the TV the left 20% of the screen didn't work. I left it on hoping when it warmed up the screen would function properly, sorry to say this never happened.

In the morning I went for walk around the hotel. My room had a terrific view of the parking lot, during my walk I noticed half the hotel has wonderful views into the valley and rolling hills. Upon check out I asked if the hotel was busy and she said they had filled about 51 rooms and had a total of about 180. I did advise her of the TV malfunction but got no response.

The price was right for a Red Lion but there are so many options at a lesser cost on the same exit. I was surprised that I was not put into a room with a better view to begin with. I was put in the building far away from the main building and was not even told about an option of purchasing a breakfast.

Overall this was not a good visit. Probably would not recommend this location to any travelers.
I would rate this stay about a 3.5 out of 10.

Roger Grant
rogeregrant@comcast.net

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogeregrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that our staff did not provide you with friendly and welcoming service. I would like to apologize for the television in your room not working properly as well. Please be assured that these issue will be addressed with our staff.
We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

stayed overnight last week and severely disappointed. Red Lion used to be at the top for accommodations and food but now it is barely acceptable. The Saturday night prime rib was a reheated slice of previously prepared meat - rather than medium rare, it was medium well, and tough. The Sunday brunch was about the caliber of what you can find at Holiday Inn for free. Never again stay at Red Lion, Pendleton, Oregon, and it puts the entire chain of hotels in question.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

As I walked in to the lobby I sensed there was something wrong.
There was not a living soul in sight.
I walked up to the reception desk. I was not welcomed.
I said hello I am checking in. I presented my Red Lion card and my credit card.
She said Ineed to present my photo.
I asked isn't my photo on the credit card adequate.
She said it could be a fake.
We are talking about a $55.00 room. Not a suite.
Her attitude was awful.
She was not properly dressed.
She looked like she just got out of bed.
I decided I would stay at another hotel more friendly.
She told me I could not do that. She had already charged my credit card.
I agreed to stay.
I asked for a room on the back side with a ramp for all of my computer equipment.
When I entered I was devastated.
The room is over 20 years old.
Antiquated TV.
Refrigerator that did not work.
No toiletries.
I was too tired to move.
The next morning I started to take a shower. There was no soap or shampoo.
Also no Kleenex and only 1/3 roll of toilet paper.
I did bring some soap, but when I looked in the shower. There was used soap in the soap and I looked closely and the shower had never been cleaned.
It is obvious that this is an old property.
With no professional competence.
This property should be dropped and given to Motel 6 or remodeled to todays standards.

Room Tip: Go to Holiday Inn. Just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliott99362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wireless Internet was terrible. Actual connection to wireless was stable, but bandwidth and latency were really bad.

Unfriendly staff.

Breakfast was just terrible. It was actually worse than Best Western and I did not think that possible.

Not enough parking near the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We use to love going here in the summer because of the lovely view of the valley and lazy days by the pool. We always had the same room and, even the hotel is a little dated, it was always clean and well maintained. This last time was a shocker!!! New owners and it was bad! dried ketchup on the entertainment center, so many dirty fingerprints around the doorknob, dust, spiderwebs, and the bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. Even lipstick on the coffee cups. With little to no help from the front desk, I called Red Lion Customer Care and they had someone come up and "re-clean" the room. I asked the gal to leave me the cleaner and rags and then re-cleaned it myself. Holy Cow!!! They need a surprise visit from the Health Department.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the shallow end of the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibumarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from the downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course.Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds,seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking, business center and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. Golf and local health club facilities are located nearby.The restaurant is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily and don't forget, kids 6 and younger eat free with each adult. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing