We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and it seems to be getting better. Restaurant &lounge is still very overpriced. Rooms are cleaner than last time. Beds are comfortable BUT still need to upgrade TVs

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 400 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had just driven from the Seattle area to Pendleton for a wedding and were feeling grimy and tired. The clerk at the front desk was lovely and very accommodating. She let us in our room early so we could rest and freshen up for the 2:30 ceremony.
The room was cool, clean, fresh and decorated nicely, and the view around the hotel was sublime.
I was surprised how much fun Pendleton was and will make a point of visiting again and will definitely stay at the Red Lion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aagrotree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The upmost worst experience we have ever had! No where does it say that when pets are welcome they come with a fee (guess pets really are not welcome), at Motel 6 there is no charge. However the pet fee was really not the biggest deal, it was the weird importance of having the pool closed......but only when there is the reports of a storm...? Not only did we choose the Red Lion in Pendleton for the outdoor pool on a weekend in June....but somewhere a weather guy decided there was a report of a storm on a sunny afternoon, with minimal light and fluffy clouds. I understand the importance to keep your guests save but this went a little far, when we went up to the desk and asked for towels for the "hot tub", a very grumpy front desk person promptly picked up the phone and whispered something in it, next there was a young man rushing to pad lock the gate and waiting with our towels with a mischievous smile on his face......RUDE

Room Tip: Don't go to this place at all
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We take the safety and comfort ouf our guest serious and sometimes the actions we have to take may not seem warranted. We try ensure that everyones needs are met and I am sorry to hear that we may have not met yours. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I didn't have high hopes for this hotel, but then again I was confusing it with another, lower-star chain with a similar title. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my room had a small (non-smoking) balcony and a great view—actually, I believe most if not all rooms had a great view, based on the layout of the hotel. My room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. In fact, the linens smelled like they had been freshly laundered! I would definitely stay here again. One thing that some might find useful to know: the ceiling in the shower is low. The bathroom ceiling is high, but in the shower it's lower, kind of cavernous. So if you are above average height, you may find it awkward to bathe. I think anyone over 6'3" might have to stoop to fit. Plus they have eco-friendly toiletries in biodegradable packaging! Yes, this is the kind of thing I get excited about.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj_00005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

I appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay and thank you also for noticing our Eco friendly amentities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had great time.... good food and clean room and excellent services.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Rooms a little musty, but the restaraunt service was great and the food hot and good. Easy access to Interstate 80 and a quiet location with a mini-mart across the street for a quick stockup on road food. Overlooking a quiet country setting, the hotel was quiet and relaxing. Good beds.

Room Tip: All the rooms are off the traffic pattern, staying on the west side keeps you away from the restarau...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

I appreciate your comments about our hotel and your recent stay and I hope to see you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying here and we were not disappointed! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very clean & quiet~we will be staying there again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stimpson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLHManager, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for your loyalty - we know that you always have options and we appreciate that we are your choice.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course. Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking,and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing