We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I have stayed here many times, and have been pleased each time. This trip, however, stands out in my mind because of all the service we received. Not only did the housekeeper walking down the hall stop to help my elderly father use his key for the first time, but from the time we got there, until the time we left we were greeted, assisted and served by pleasant people clearly happy to be at work. Special requests were handled easily, with some people going out of their way to really help. I do travel often, both for business and personal, and this visit really helped me have a "vacation".

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stobiewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 409 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

This hotel was really beautiful and had a balcony with a breathtaking view. The hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant. We chose this hotel because it had a restaurant in the hotel and after driving for 10 hours that day, we wanted to stay in a place where we could relax and have a meal. I was extremely disappointed with the rude bartender in the restaurant of the hotel. I work in a restaurant in a hotel in San Diego, so I know about the kind of customer service that you are supposed to get while being a guest. The bartender was an older blonde woman with glasses. I guess the restaurant wanted to close early because there were only a few people there. We asked for menues and she threw them down in front of us and told us that we had two minutes to order. She was not friendly at all and couldn't even crack a smile. When she spoke to us she sounded very rude and we felt very uncomfortable and unwelcome. I expect a lot more from this kind of hotel. Extremely disappointed in the customer service of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingmermaid31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Although almost next to the freeway, this place is very quiet. Our room was quite large and very clean, the beds were comfortable and everything worked as it should.

The restaurant was not open for dinner, so we didn't get to try it. Shari's just down the street is adequate fare, with somewhat slow service and artery-clogging deserts.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The Red Lion in Pendleton provided an easy access to any location in Pendleton that I needed to go, Also, as a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe. That was important to me.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed here on the way back from a trip for one night; it was our second or third time here and we enjoyed the stay. It's slightly east of town so there is no noise from town and very little traffic noise. Other than an issue with our room key that was quickly fixed, it was a nice end to our trip,. We ordered room service for dinner and it came when they said it would. Our room was a king bed standard room and had a fridge and microwave in it. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast the next morning; got the breakfast buffet for $4.95. The buffet wasn't anything special;. we both agreed we would have been better off paying more money for a real breakfast.
The pool was very nice as it overlooked the valley and wasn't insanely cold.
Overall, it was a nice stay and we'll probably stay there again on our next trip through Pendleton.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We were there during the 100th anniversary of Pendleton Round-Up. From the time you enter the lobby you are greeted with friendly folks wanting to make your stay very enjoyable. The rooms were clean, bed was incredibly comfy, the restaurant and staff could not be beat. They even decorated their lobby and had an amazing bronze sculpture artist with a show for all to enjoy

I would also add, that this Red Lion Hotel participates and supports their local community and was quite evident when we were there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisnSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

This was the third Red Lion Inn in four days. Great places to stay. But I noticed when I entered my room trere were leaf material that was tracked in from the balcony sliding glass door that was unlocked and their was a bottle of water missing from the desk. When I took a shower I found a pair of ladies pajamas hanging on the back of the door. I placed them in the laundry bag and took them to the front desk and told the desk clerk about the missing water bottle, the leaves on the carpet, the door being unlocked and the pajamas on the back of the bath room door. there was no apoligy. Two days later I noticed a $2.00 charge on my credit card for the water. I called the hotel and spoke with the front desk manager, who said she would take care of it. Hasn't happened.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripnut16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pendleton

Address: 304 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4149
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pendleton is located off of I-84 at Hwy 11, just one mile from downtown and minutes from Pendleton Airport. Nearby attractions include the Pendleton Underground Tours, Pendleton Woolen Mills, the Umatilla Indian Reservation and Wildhorse Casino and Golf course. Our 170 spacious guest rooms, with one suite, feature private balconies and all the amenities you expect at a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's plush Sealy pillowtop beds, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Forget the stress with complimentary wi-fi, parking,and fitness facilities. The hotel also offers a free airport shuttle. The restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Red Lion Lounge is open daily starting at 4:00 pm. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily. With 10,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we are also able to accommodate up to 600 guests for your next conference or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pendleton
Pendleton Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing