We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The room was really dirty! This place seriously needs to be cleaned better.. Dirty bathrooms mildew in tubs and by toilets. Rooms smelled musty. Front desk was REALLY nice and helpful!! I was just passing though needed internet and a place to sit relax and do school.. Parking was ok kinda tight but I guess that's cuz we had a trailer. If these rooms would get cleaned better it'd be a lot nicer! I love Oregon it's beautiful! Always feel welcome! People are nice! Clean the rooms better please for the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starburstkayla07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Starbustkayla07,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nice motel with free breakfast for customers. The heater was not warm enough for me, think it was a heat pump maybe, just never got hot enough and I was very cold due to weather and the fact my heater didn't work in my truck. The dest clerk was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Dora.M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

You get the room that is the furthest away from the front desk... At the back & in the basement. The Motel had very few guests so why couldn't we have a nicer room location I asked? Because of my little dog. The room smelled awful, like clean laundry left in the washer too long before drying... I carry Lysol spray & wipes at all times. ALL the calking around the tub was moldy. I layered Lysol wipes around the whole tub & sanitized the tub so I could have a shower. Bathroom floor absolutely filthy.... Sheets appeared clean but blankets & bedspread were old & worn. The coffee pot was black, dirty & old. Why when a new coffee pot can be bought for $15.? For the price of around $80. I was very disappointed. Breakfast was weak coffee & bear claws that have been around a while. Coffee cream was the milk for the cereal. Not recommending to anyone & would never stay there again!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SheRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear She Rascals,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RhubarbRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear joey24rc

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Traveling to Washington from Utah we thought this would be a good place to stay for the night. Advertised as a two and a half star hotel, we were horrified when we got there and were led to a room on the outside of the complex that was dirty and the bathroom smelled disgusting. There was no parking in what looked like an unsafe area. We did not expect a first class hotel just somewhere clean to stay over night to continue our journey.
We asked for another room which was marginally better. Again the bathroom was not clean and we did not feel comfortable enough to shower in there.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
or109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Elvira S,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came through on a motorcycle trip Was just staying over night and did not want to pay a lot.

Had a great sleep. The AC was noisy but drowned out any other noise. Beds were to my liking. Food was close.

Room Tip: It books up fast so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

beds are very hard. rooms are either to cold or hot. the rooms were clean though. people were friendly. Needed updated. Wouldn't stay there again. Continental breakfast was cereal, donut & coffee. Not very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig0235394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West

Address: 620 Tutuilla Rd, Pendleton, OR 97801-9422
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $54 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West is conveniently located off of I-84. Wi-Fi is available at $2.99 per 24 hours, Micro-Fridges and Kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Pendleton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing