We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icky!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton West
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Icky!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cobwebs, flies, moths, and dust! Room was located around back in a dark and scary location with overgrown bushes and horrible parking. The security lock was about to come out of the door. I felt scared staying here and my husband dubbed it the "Bates Motel". We will NEVER stay here again, in fact we left before daylight!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RhubarbRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton West, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear joey24rc

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
15
16
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Traveling to Washington from Utah we thought this would be a good place to stay for the night. Advertised as a two and a half star hotel, we were horrified when we got there and were led to a room on the outside of the complex that was dirty and the bathroom smelled disgusting. There was no parking in what looked like an unsafe area. We did not expect a first class hotel just somewhere clean to stay over night to continue our journey.
We asked for another room which was marginally better. Again the bathroom was not clean and we did not feel comfortable enough to shower in there.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
or109, Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton West, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Elvira S,
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional for our guest in future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Edmonton
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Came through on a motorcycle trip Was just staying over night and did not want to pay a lot.

Had a great sleep. The AC was noisy but drowned out any other noise. Beds were to my liking. Food was close.

Room Tip: It books up fast so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

beds are very hard. rooms are either to cold or hot. the rooms were clean though. people were friendly. Needed updated. Wouldn't stay there again. Continental breakfast was cereal, donut & coffee. Not very good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig0235394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here on a recent motorcycle trip and it was what I expected. The staff were nice, the room was clean and there were several restaurants nearby. The mattress was a bit too hard for me but if you like really firm maybe its OK. The breakfast was limited but OK and the price was good. My only complaint was the wifi, the signal was so weak I couldn't complete downloading my e-mails. They would start to download and then lose signal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Totally average, however, relatively cheap. The bathroom had been updated with some nice tile. Certainly a tolerable place to stay. They do not allow cats @ all, but dogs can stay for a fee. Location is excellent if you're headed East toward Portland because you will be awake for the beautiful drive thorough the Columbia Gorge just a couple of hrs away.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Underthemountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The room was average but I have stayed in the same type of room for less. They show $50.00 a night but I paid $63.00 for a night. The staff was friendly and ready to answer any question.
I did not partake of the free breakfast so I have no comment. The only other comment I have is that if you want to sleep on a bed that was made in BedRock, then this is the place to do it. I woke up with a sore back that stayed with me all day.

Room Tip: Don't have one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kizlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pendleton
Motel 6 Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton West

Property: Motel 6 Pendleton West
Address: 620 SW Tutuilla Rd, Pendleton, OR 97801-9422
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton West 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton, OR - West is conveniently located off of I-84. Wi-Fi is available at $2.99 per 24 hours, Micro-Fridges and Kitchenettes are available in select rooms. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pendleton
Pendleton Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing