We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

John and Carole
Eugene, OR

As full-time RV'ers we passed through Pendleton many times always on the way to or from somewhere and never took the time to venture downtown. We no longer have the motorhome so when our neighbors suggested a road trip to Pendleton we were ready to explore this part of Oregon.
Oh my, what a special community it is. We toured the Underground, the Pendleton Woolen Mill, the Saddlery, and enjoyed the incredible restaurants, great quilt shop, and the River Walk, etc...there is no end to what Pendleton has to offer.
When we arrived at the Pendleton House we were welcomed by Summer, the official greeter and her owner Marijo. Kevin and Tracy made us feel right at home, too.
We stayed in the two rooms adjoining the balcony overlooking downtown. A warm evening, glass of wine, listening to guitar music...it doesn't get any better than that. It was like stepping back in more elegant times.
Their breakfasts were fantastic and serving dessert first offered some frivolity...a great way to start the day.
Marijo, Tracy and Kecin are excellent hosts with an ability to make their guests feel as if they are the most important people they've ever met. We will definitely return to this charming B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The home was pleasant and comfortable!!!
Breakfast was fabulous!!
Good company and easy access to downtown activities!!!
Farmers market and car show, underground tour and woolen mills!!! So much you can do!! We were not even there for the round up!! Maybe next time! If so we will stay at the same place!!!
Thanks so much for a memorable time!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have "squeeky" floors!! Welcome to an old house!!! It was ultimately GREAT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you Lori for the kind words. You were great fun and we appreciated all the great advice for our projects. You folks were a lot of fun and very gracious guests as well. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pendleton House is a beautiful house with a great location, only a couple of blocks from downtown. The breakfast was great, made with fresh ingredients. It had been a while since I stayed in a bed and breakfast, but I remember being able to lock doors from the outside. That was not possible at Pendleton House, or else I was just not offered a key. Just be aware that if you leave the room, you need to take valuables with you. Also, I had been to other B&B's that encourage guest to interact by having an activity in a common area during the evening hours. When I came back from town, it seemed as if nobody was around, so I just retired to my room for the rest of the night. For a town with very little "night life" it would be nice to have tea, wine, snacks, or some other reason to gather in the living room to meet other guests in the evening. It was a nice stopover on my travels and a very clean, pleasant room.

Room Tip: If traveling with others, two rooms, the Gwendolyn Room and the Mandarin Room both open to the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B B, Owner at Pendleton House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Our bad!! We apologize for not offering a key for your room. We have keys for all rooms and wish our guests to feel secure when staying. We do leave the doors open when the rooms are not in use so our guests can view the various colors, designs and linens of the unoccupied rooms. However, we apologize for not getting you a key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We laughed, we ate, we met great people, had great entertainment, what more could you ask for? Thank you M.J. And Tracey and Kevin for a great experience! his was a group experience some of the group was their second time around. The rooms have interesting history and are nice and clean. M.J. Is a wonderful cook, the food was cooked to perfection!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an absolutely perfect place to stay in Pendleton. The rooms are all lovely, and the entire home is a very well tended early 1900's mansion, reflecting the ambience of a time we may never see again. The hosts are wonderfully attentive, welcoming and we noticed their attention to detail throughout. We were made to feel at home immediately. The bathrooms, porches, balcony are all inviting and each room has a different feel. Our bed was heavenly with ironed sheets and scrumptious quilt. Within walking distance of just about anything in town, it is a central location and is high enough to have a vista of the surrounding hills. We feel as if we have new friends in the owner and her two associates....who cooked us fantastic breakfasts!

Send to a Friend Link to This Review

Room Tip: The room on the front of the house has a balcony and is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked two room and they were both beautiful as was the entire property. MariJo the owner was warm and very inviting and we immediately felt welcomed. This was our first B & B experience and it couldn't have been nicer. The town and river walk was fun to explore and the location is very convenient. Breakfast was delicious and we look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stumbled upon this place after seeing a Livingsocial deal that was too good to pass up. After checking out the stellar reviews on TripAdvisor, we felt comfortable booking it - and we were not disappointed! From the minute we arrived to the time we left two days later, we felt welcomed and at home by Marijo (proprietor), Kevin, and Tracy. We stayed in the Rose Room. It is tastefully decorated in varying shades of blue, shares a half-bath with another room, and has a small balcony. After only a few days, the B&B felt like home and we always looked forward to returning after a long day of exploring the area.

For those who have food allergies - I have gluten and soy allergies and Marijo was very accommodating to both during breakfast service.

Room Tip: The Rose Room shares a half-bath with another room, so it's a good choice for travelers who pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
666 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $100 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing