We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Delightful hosts, fabulous breakast, amazingly comfortable beds, interesting historical house with turn of the century decor, convenient location and within walking distance to town, restaurants and river walk. Price depends on choice of room and is reasonable whichever room you desire. We especially enjoyed our breakfast conversation with the hosts while eating a delicious meal made from scratch by one of the hosts, Mary Jo. We highly recommend this establishment if you are just passing through Pendleton or if Pendleton is your destination; you will be pleasantly surprised. And if are a dog lover, you will love Summer, a real sweetie. Being B&B veterans, we rate this one at the top of our list.

Room Tip: The two rooms with the sharing east facing deck have a great view of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    17
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
150
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and loved it! The owner is super nice and friendly. Plus she makes a really tasty breakfast. The house is within walking distance to all of downtown. The house is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. When you stay here, you really feel at home. We have seldom felt as relaxed as we did staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbhpizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We just returned from a road trip through Eastern Oregon and Washington. We had nver stayed at a B and B Before. WE were allowed to break up a two day Living Social package and spend 1 day going and coming home from our trip. What a treat for us first timers. Mary Jo greeted us as if we were family.
Family that she actually wanted to see. Summer, aka, Spot the ruling canine, gave us an equally obliging lick of approval. This 1917 historic 5 bedroom house has all of its original wall paper (silk from China) as well as a Grande Master shower that will kncok your socks off as well as any dirt and grime you may have accumulated along your trip. It sits just a block from a river trial that you can jog, walk , stroll for 4 uninteruped miles along the river.
Walk another block, no need to drive, and you are downtown central in Pendleton, Oregon. We were treated to great breakfasts each morning at our convenience by Mary Jo and Tracey and Kevin the co-owners. As you can see I am running out of room to do this B and B justice. This is what I've always heard a 5 star accomodation is all about.

Room Tip: Front of the house rooms open to a porch for relaxing with your favorite vino!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Proprietress Mary Jo is the hostess with the mostess, going out of her way to attend to guests. Staying at her home is like visiting friends. Relax on the front porch with a glass of wine and leave your worries behind. This is a lovely old home, alive with history, a gathering place for neighbors and guests alike. Breakfast in the sunny dining room doesn't disappoint. So glad to find this oasis in Pendleton.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supremesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay in the Gwendelyn room, gorgeous and you could walk
Everywhere . The breakfasts were great but the inn keepers were wonderful! Cant wait to go back with more friends!

Room Tip: No poool nor did we care fitness, we walked every where!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granrs Pass
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The location is great with the river walk and town in walking distance. The room was so comfy and beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. They went out of their way to accommodate my wife's vegan diet. The best part was the owners and the hospitality they gave us. Although they would not take credit for the great weather and the spectacular lightning show in the evening, they must have ordered it just for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleeGranrsPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My fiance and I had the best weekend getaway at the Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast! The owners took great care of us from the moment we made the reservation until the time we left. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel right at home.

We stayed in the Rose Room, which we were excited to find out that we were the first guests to stay in this room since it had been remodeled. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. It was also a nice surprise to find champagne and homemade truffles on our bedside table.

The breakfast was delicious and great conversation was had with the other guests in the house. The owners had great recommendations for places to eat and sites to see. Everything was spot on with what we saw, what we did, and what we ate. The Underground Tour is a must-do activity!

This is the only place to stay in Pendleton. The owners were attentive to all our needs and exceeded all our expections. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
701 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendleton House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendleton House Historic Inn

Property: Pendleton House Historic Inn
Address: 311 N Main St, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Pendleton House Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pendleton House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pendleton House Historic Inn and Wedding Venue is truly one of the most elegant retreats in Eastern Oregon. Built in 1917, the Italianate Victorian home boasts 6 guest rooms and over 6000 sq.Ft. We provide great rooms with luxurious linens, a wonderfully hot and hand-crafted breakfast each morning and we are centered in the middle of the downtown nightlife and restaurants and adjacent to the Pendleton RiverWalk. All rooms are ADA accessible.Explore Pendleton's wild history or start your day by visiting the wine region of Walla Walla.We also provide a great Pendleton wedding venue experience complete for you and your wedding guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pendleton House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing