We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently updated rooms, looked brand new.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Room suite was just what we needed for a family of four (2 teenagers), two connecting rooms with three queen size beds, 2 TV's. Rooms appeared recently updated with new carpet, furnishings, etc and very clean. Room price included light continental breakfest.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollymansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2008

I originally reviewed this hotel in 2006, but recently stayed here for the price. And I'm glad to say they have improved! Looks like a new coat of paint, new carpeting too. They have put new thresholds under the doors...helps to keep the noise of the corridor down. (Boo on the people who liked to slam their room doors all evening) But as another reviewer mentioned, now if they could just enclose the pool (or at least get some shade!)

The breakfast area is very nice. The usual toast, muffins, donuts. But now biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs too. Staff is friendly.
In other words, a much better deal.
PS They have a computer in the lobby to check your e-mail also.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

The hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and pet friendly. However, the location was not especially convenient to downtown or restaurants other than a nearby Shari's. All-in-all, very satisfied with the value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NW_Happy_Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Great rate, wonderful room, I love Pendelton! A hot cooked breakfast and indoor pool and spa (it's 7 degrees F outside!) and this hotel would rate 4 stars! Right now it's a definite three stars, a terrific bargain in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oldlacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We stayed at this inn at a last minute notice, without any prior knowledge of what it had to offer. I was totally impressed! The room was clean, attactive and comfortable. It even had two mirror/sink dressing areas -- one in the bathroom, and one outside. The bed's mattress / pillows were fabulous. It was the best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel. The inn offered a deluxe continental breakfast for its guests, which included a waffle maker.

And the price was very reasonable. We paid only $69 for a 2-queen non-smoking room (2 adults, 2 children), after using my AARP discount. We were only there for one night, and we didn't have swimsuits to try out the pool and hot tub, so I can't say anything definitive about them, but we saw the pool and it looked very inviting.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank SegoLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Handicapvenlig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bulvimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pendleton Inn

Address: 400 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $96 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic Pendleton, our hotel is a short drive to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing