We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the hustle and bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Nice clean hotel, had a room on the 1 st floor, it was clean, didn't smell of cigarette smoke, ample room to move around. Breakfast was tasty, the older lady overseeing it, was very helpful, and with a smile on her face!! The price was right, and only minutes away from the Wildhorse Casino. There isn't much else around it since this hotel and a few others are outside of town, so its a great place when your done being on the road for the night, and want some peace and quiet and not the hustle and bustle of traffic and people. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    176
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
178
220
37
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is not the fanciest motel but it is clean, reasonable rates, nice comfortable bed the continental breakfast was slightly below average, the staff was freindly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maithean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Yes, the room was nice and clean. But, hey I don't know where these other people had omelets and sausage... It was your basic continental breakfast...nothing special and certainly nothing hot like omelets and sausage...coffee, tea and the waffle you made yourself. Other than that it was cereal, bagels and juice. How am I honestly supposed to believe other reviews?

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krnwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I read several of the reviews of this hotel that were somewhat negative. We have always stayed at Best Westerns when we can and am a member of its reward program. We found the hotel very clean, the hotel staff very accommodating, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The breakfast buffet can vary certainly from one location to another but this one really was very good. It snowed during the night while we were there but the next morning the hotel manager was out shoveling the sidewalk to our car. The only "negative" that I found was that the only place to have dinner was at a Shari's across the road. We didn't really want to get back in our car to drive to another restaurant after driving all day. It was "ok" and inexpensive, but we tend to like a little bit better of a restaurant when we travel. But again, this has nothing to do with BW. And it certainly was convenient to I-84 when we left the next morning.

Room Tip: We requested a ground level floor because the hotel does not have an elevator. My husband is elderl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbEugene_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Second time to stay here in 4 months. Room was newly refurbished, clean, quiet, good bed and better than usual BW breakfast. Kudos to manager Mike Tupton and front desk-everywhere else- staff member Courtney . Will stay again !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Recently stayed at this Bestwestern The rooms were clean etc. They accept dogs for a small fee.
Breakfast is typical BW. Actually I would rate this between a 3 and a 4....a good stay for a small town

Room Tip: If you have your pet choose main floor near outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We drive into pendleton one evening and hit the hotel row where all the hotels seem to be. Best Western had a sign out that said they had the 'Best Rooms', we thought why not try them out... this was our first mistake we should have read the review talking about their worngful advertising. The gal and check-in was slow, we wanted a top floor room but were a little shocked they didn't even have an elevator. What kind of two story hotel doesn't have an elevator?... how old is this place. Upon entering our room was the real disappoitment, if these were the 'best rooms' in Pendleton as indicated, then pendleton hotels need a lot of help. We walked into a smoky smell, not from ciggarette smoke, but from the A/c unit, it was like a fire smoky smell. It looked like someone had sat on the bed and not fixed it, and we saw some kind of huge vomit stain on the caepet outside the bathroom. We were of course disappointed and demanded another room from the front desk. Upon getting our new room my wifr freaked when entering by a huge spider crawling around on the bed. Considering all this we decided to leave and stay across the street. In the morning I went back to the hotel and demaded a refund, the manager refused to do so indicated he had been warned we were complainers? Really? I have taken this up with American Express. I will never stay at the Best Western in Pendleton again, they do not have the 'Best Rooms' as advertised. There sign out front should say 'Horrible Rooms'.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AppleAmbrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pendleton Inn

Property: Best Western Pendleton Inn
Address: 400 Southeast Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic Pendleton, our hotel is a short drive to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing