We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast cop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

everything was perfect except while getting the breakfast we had one staff member standing in the doorway the whole time staring at the people trying to get there food, like they were going to make off more than they should. come on lets treat the paying customers like adults not kids in school.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 666 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Overall a good stay, but was surprised at the price considering it was mid-week in March with no special events happening. During the Pendleton Roundup or other events, the rates must be exhorbitant!
Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. On the outskirts of town almost so would have to drive to get anywhere.
Plenty of parking and big stalls.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a great value for the price. The rooms/hotel are very clean. The staff is very friendly and professional. The breakfast was better than we have had in pricier hotels. The room has recently been updated. They are working on redesigning the pool and sauna. We have stayed at other hotels in town and this is our hotel of choice in Pendleton.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilburBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Stayed one night on way to SLC. Traveling with small dog & they accept pets. Room was clean & looked recently updated with new looking carpet. Very quiet for location right off freeway. Sheets were grayish looking and blanket looked old and somewhat dubious. Nice towels though. Wall heater was very annoying. Sounded like someone starting up a lawn mower every time it kicked on (which was all night with temps in single digits outside). Breakfast was simple but good and dining area very clean. Good coffee. With better quality bedding & a heating upgrade, I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed one night on our our way through Oregon. Nice and comfy place to stay however...they do not kid around when they tell you the continental breakfast is from 6am-10am. We went down about 9:55am hoping to grab some fruit -nothing too extravagant - and the front desk clerk and hostess had already packed everything up! We didn't want to be bothersome so we grabbed some coffee and went back to our room. Check out is 11am. We were on our way down to check out when the phone rang at 11:02am - wondering if we were going to check out or stay another day! Needless to say, we felt kind of rushed. Other than these two issues, we had a good stay. Beds were comfy and wifi was super fast. The Inn isn't too far from downtown so we went and explored a bit. If you get a chance and you enjoy Mexican food, try Mazatlan. Great place, great prices and we left with to go boxes! Good water pressure and in a nice and quiet location. Would stay here again - just get up a bit earlier!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljunkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

nice Best Western . Front desk very nice and helpful would stay there again. very clean nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpanjaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Wife and I spent wonderful nite at this Best Western and would definitely stay there again. Clean rooms and whole motel in general. Friendly staff and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pendleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pendleton Inn

Address: 400 SE Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $97 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic Pendleton, our hotel is a short drive to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing