We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived late at night passing through on a road trip and got an upgraded room for the standard price. The location was great and easy to find, right down town. Parking was adequate and I noticed each car in the lot was decent and newish. Sorry to be judgmental, but this is a sign that the place is not a total dive, and it was true. A cheap hotel like this in a down town type of location could commonly be a nasty slum of a sketchy hotel. This was NOT. It was super clean, like abnormally clean. The bed was comfortable and the room well laid out and quiet, . Had a great rest here. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely pathetic. I ate a banana as it was the only appetizing choice. Overall, this is one of the best values I have ever experienced for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shebrightoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 90 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Was dismayed to see the bad review. Our room was clean, bed comfortable. The price was great. Front desk was great!! Very helpful with suggestions for dining and great river walk. When we expressed we would be through a lot due to son relocating to Seattle, manager said he would beat any rate offered on line. The only drawback was parking is a little cramped but for the price we are staying in Nov & Dec.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area ! We will continue to improve the parking lot issued you addressed.
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We were initially impressed by the exterior appearance; however, our room was very cold when we arrived (even though we'd reserved ahead of time). The wall heater's low fan did not work, and it was very loud on high so after warming the room, we turned it off for the night. Unfortunately, as our room was next to the stairs going to the second level, there was a lot of noise from cars and other travelers. The room was pretty clean, but we had two pretty big spiders on the ceiling. We got rid of those, but had two more in the morning. Beds were fine (double queen), and restroom/shower was good. The breakfast offered the next morning was really disappointing. Coffee was awful, with only powdered creamer to try to make it better. We headed to Starbucks right away. The location downtown was close to restaurants (we walked to a brew pub...great food), and the young woman on the evening desk was really helpful in pointing out how to get to each. Overall, a bit below average experience, but price was okay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatPatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write the review,please be assured we do take any issues very seriously,would request you to please point out any issue when you check in and during the stay ,as we record all information,guests gives to the front desk,during you stay ,looks like due to your busy schedule ,you must have forgotten to inform any of our staff,or we would have immedetly taken care of any and all issues,can you please inform us from your receipt which room you stayed in,as we been sold out last few days ,and our manitenenece manager has checked all of our rooms,which have new ac's and checked all heat and cold,and all are working without any noise and all heat is working,in fact we were told by visitng guest our lobby and rooms ar every warm,we apolozise for any inconvenience and would like to offer a discounted rate for your future stay,we strive to do our best,our crew takes pride in what they do and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction, please be our guest again an dgive us another oppurtunity whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!

Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Last minute trip to Wildhorse Casino but didn't want to pay their prices for a room. Found this one and was unsure about where it was but the price was worth a chance. Was very easy to find from casino, desk people were wonderful, very clean and quiet. Will go back without even thinking twice.

Room Tip: Go bottom floor if available.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent road trip. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained, and the downtown location was a short walk from a number of restaurants. We will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was comfortable and clean. It was nothing fancy but it was a great deal. Our only complaint was that the bed was too hard. It was quiet and had a safe, good location in the center of town. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowercat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT201, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time and being so thoughtful! All our staff wants to thank you for the same,and be restassured we do acknowledge thier dedication and hard work!It was a pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you and would like to welcome you again ,please be our guest again whenever you are in the area !
Thank You Once Again!
Sesons Greetings to You and Your Family!
Sincerely,
MGMT
ABVI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jörg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
494 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton

Address: 201 SW Court Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801-2107
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $73 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, your premier choice for the Pendleton Downtown Core, where the historic west blends harmoniously with the picturesque landscape. Our beautiful two story hotel offers 47 spacious clean guest rooms with a variety of room styles. The front desk is staffed and available 24 hours a day to better serve all of your needs. Our staff is trained to make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Our rooms are 100 percent smoke-free. All guest rooms are equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat screen TV, cable TV with HBO channels, hairdryer, clock radio, iron, ironing board, and free local calls. Pets are allowed, charges and restrictions apply. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast served from 6:30am-9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool (open from April/May to October). Take advantage of the convenience of our onsite guest laundry facility and our meeting room which accommodates up to 10 people. Our convenient location in the downtown core of the rich western theme town of Pendleton offers 16 restaurants within a 6 block radius of our hotel. Downtown specialty stores and historical landmarks are nearby. Enjoy the River Walk along the Umatilla River which runs straight through the Pendleton downtown area. Entry to the paved and illuminated walkway is just steps from our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing