We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were there 3 weeks ago heading to Seattle, We found right place in the small town. Staff was very friendly and recommended us to safe drive because it was snowy and cold day.
We will definitely to go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Dash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

I remember having you stay with us and really enjoyed your family. I hope your journey was safe and would love to have you stay with us again. Anytime you come through this way we would love the chance once again to provide great service with a smile.

Thanks again for the nice review,

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 504 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed at Knights Inn after the road was closed because of snow. I read the reviews online and decided to try them. The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make sure our stay was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay again if we come back
through. Breakfast was simple but enough to get us on our way.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55artistic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We believe we extend a different kind of hospitality to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as I know there are many choices in Pendleton. I hope when your travels bring you this way again you choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were heading back east and didn't want to drive in the snow. We found Knights Inn to be a gem in a small town. Its the perfect location right downtown, we ate at Prodigal Son which was great if you want to stay away from fast food chains.

Rooms were clean and spacious. I was pleasantly surprised. The owners seem to be working hard to improve and we had a long discussion before leaving about improvements they will be making this winter. Surya the owner and me had a long discussion about life and life's purpose if we were snowed in longer would love to stay another day to continue our discussion. They mentioned they treat there guests like family and I can say that's true. I would definitely stay again if I come back through Pendleton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with new A/C and Heater.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you Joaane for your review. I am glad you had a great stay at Knights Inn. We work hard to make sure your night is perfect and you enjoy your stay. Thank you for mentioning about your discussion with Surya my husband. He loves talking with our guests and sometimes those discussions go on for hours in a good way. He does have some inspiring things to say and share and appreciates our guests input.

We do go out of our way and treat our guests no different than we would treat our family coming to stay with us. We love what we do and I hope that you feel that positive energy we try to put into everything we are doing to make your stay great and rememberable.

We hope to see you again,

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Rooms were clean, spacious and staff was very helpful. Room did not have a blow dryer, but office provided one. A real find for a budget traveler. Location is excellent and parking is on site.
We stayed while our motor home was being repaired.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cattlemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your review,

Since you have stayed we have begun to add hairdryers to the rooms, plus iron and ironing boards as well as coffee makers. I am glad you found our hotel perfect for your budget.

We are continuing to make improvements that will make our guests stay even more comfortable.

We hope if your travels bring you this way again you stop by or choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I placed a call to the knights inn as well as other hotels in the area, and immediately upon speaking with the owner I decided to stay at Knights inn. He was friendly and went out of his way to see to it that we received as many discounts as possible. We stayed there in order to participate in the fall poker round up, and with the casino being just a short 5 min. Drive away we saved a bundle vs. staying at the casino. The room itself was clean, and all toiletries were provided. I'd have to say that the biggest selling point of this establishment is the owners virtuous nature, he have us a call to see to it that our room was satisfactory and checked in with us again upon our departure. Overall just a great place to stay and an awesome value, plus their continental breakfast is pretty darn good complete with OJ and bagels. It's family owned and operated and they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you really enjoyed your stay and you will find that we extend that hospitality each time you come back to stay. We are continuing to improve our facilities and hope to see you when another of the Poker tournament rolls around this year.

We will see you again soon. Thank s again for the review.

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Location is smack in the middle of town. Hospitality was superb. Clean room. Plus a continental breakfast. Id compare it to a clean hotel in old Dodge City with A hostess like Kitty to great you with a smile every morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shodogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review, your feedback gives a glimpse of the care and attention we give to our guests. It feels good to know that while we were out of town for a family emergency our wonderful staff continued to provide great service to our guests.

I hope that you come again so we can meet you and have a chance once again get the opportunity to provide excellent service with a smile to you.

Have a wonderful day!
Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is not a fancy place, but well worth the money. The location is perfect, downtown Pendleton. We travel with a big dog and there is a small park and a nice walk along the river nearby. For under 50.00 it was a pleasant surprise to get oatmeal, coffee and a muffin for breakfast. The room had been updated with new paint and new beds. Parking is right outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are updating our rooms and will provide 5 star quality for a great price and service with a smile. Please come again you can see the changes and we can meet you.

We always have great prices and welcome our guests like returning family. We hope when your travels bring you through Pendleton area again you choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.9 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton

Address: 105 SE Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2230 (Formerly Howard Johnson Pendleton)
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $74 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marigold Hotel Downtown Pendleton offers excellent service without the high price. Come stay in one of our Upgraded rooms. New Beds, Bedding and furnishings, AC/Heater, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Microwave and Refrigerator. We are located right downtown Pendleton and are walkable to all Pendleton has to offer. Try Fattonies Italian Restaurant and Steakhouse right on our property or walk to other great Restaurants like Prodigal Son, Hamley's, Great Pacific, Cimmiyoti's, and Rainbow Cafe to name a few. Walking distance to the Pendleton underground tours, the Umatilla River, the Pendleton Art Center, near The Woolen Mills, and the Rodeo Fairgrounds and Pendleton Convention Center. After a long drive why not stay where you can stretch your legs and enjoy your evening in Pendleton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing