We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me..Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for me..Would stay again”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Knights Inn for about 4 months while on business. Clean, Comfortable and very nice owners. I have seen improvements since coming to stay at this hotel. One of the great things is the location, right downtown walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

I would recommend this hotel simple accommodations, great price and super service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    168
    84
    30
    21
See reviews for
128
177
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Older motel. New owners only there for four months. Bed very comfortable with fridge and microwave. I have to give lower marks due to the air conditioner vent dripped our whole stay. So the carpet was wet in front of the bathroom. Owner is working on upgrading the air conditioning system. Nice location downtown and quiet. Good room for the price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your review, It has been definitely a challenge with the old AC condensation but we are glad our guests are able to help and place a towel there if needed. We are working on installing new window AC units for our guests comfort.

So when you come again request one of those rooms. Also, thanks for mentioning our clean rooms. Yes they may be a little dated which we are working on updating but they are clean. Our housekeepers are working hard to make sure the rooms is clean and tidy for your stay. I will pass your comment on to them.

Hope your having a great summer and when you come to Pendleton again please come and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Staff is very freindly, they are the new owners, and have been doing upgrades. our room was newly painted and clean. Price was good. Great location, walking to downtown shops and restaurants. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for your review, We are continuing to work hard on improving the rooms for our guests. We just finished the new paint and glad you liked it. I have to agree with you regarding the location, I know after a long drive I would love to be able to walk around a cute town and stretch my legs.
We hope to see you again,

Sincerely,
Andrea Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been staying at the Knights Inn for work in Pendleton on and off for 4 months. The new owners were great and always where there to help. I want to say thank you for the friendly service and am happy to say that I definitely have seen improvements being made since my stay began. This is the only place to stay.. price is good, room is clean great staff.

Location is the best in town. Walking distance to everything. I will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you Santiago for your review. You have stayed with us for over 4 months and it will feel like a family member is going after a long visit. Please feel free to come anytime to stay with us. We look forward to when you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here in mid july on my way thru to Portland area. Older hotel but clean, nice bed, safe, friendly staff, and a great price. Town has a lot to offer, with local food places. enjoyed the stay. We stopped in with out reservations and got a low and fair rate. will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieBallUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Knights Inn located in Pendleton, OR on July 9, 2013 while on vacation. Motel is in convenient downtown location with off street parking. Management was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well maintained at very reasonable rates. We certainly would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you had a good stay and hope you come again in the future.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a difficult one to review because I wished the place had been more comfortable but we appreciated the concern of the new owners. We happened to be there on a very hot day and the AC didn't cool the room well. A fan had to be used in our room. The new owners said they know upgrades are needed and they are in the process of accomplishing it. Rooms in general could use some updating but for the price I wouldn't complain about that. Location was important to us for this overnight stop as we had reservations for the local underground tour and we were only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Owner at The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We agree with you that the rooms are a little dated but as you mentioned we are planning and already have started some updates in the rooms. As new owners we value your feedback and hope that when your travels bring you this way again you stop by and stay with us.

I am glad you had a moment to go to the Underground Tours as the tour provides a unique view into the past that is original, educational and interesting. Pendleton has a lot to offer and our downtown location is great to give guests a resting place after walking and enjoying our great town.

Sincerely,

Andrea Das
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton

Property: The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Address: 105 SE Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2230 (Formerly Howard Johnson Pendleton)
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marigold Hotel Downtown Pendleton offers excellent service without the high price. Come stay in one of our Upgraded rooms. New Beds, Bedding and furnishings, AC/Heater, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Microwave and Refrigerator. We are located right downtown Pendleton and are walkable to all Pendleton has to offer. Try Fattonies Italian Restaurant and Steakhouse right on our property or walk to other great Restaurants like Prodigal Son, Hamley's, Great Pacific, Cimmiyoti's, and Rainbow Cafe to name a few. Walking distance to the Pendleton underground tours, the Umatilla River, the Pendleton Art Center, near The Woolen Mills, and the Rodeo Fairgrounds and Pendleton Convention Center. After a long drive why not stay where you can stretch your legs and enjoy your evening in Pendleton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing