We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better from the outside”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pendleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The lobby is impressive given the city, and the initial impression is that the Tribes pulled it off, and created a big time gaming resort just like the Vegas pros. That's where it ends. We were assured over the phone, twice, that the great promotional rate could be used for two rooms. When we arrived we were informed by a young lady clearly lacking in hospitality training that we would be paying rack rates for the second room. Our efforts to speak with someone over age 18 and perhaps more accommodating met with the same disinterest, just from a twenty-something man. The room was clean. We stayed in the new wing called The Towers. The furnishings were very modern. There is no safe in the room. Room service was prompt and the waiter was friendly. We had rooms facing west. If you can get a view of the Blue Mountains, do it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you Aurie, for sharing your impressions with us. I certainly agree that we have a beautiful and “impressive” facility – the result of much hard work and anticipation. Unfortunately, the poor service you received got in the way of fully enjoying your stay and for this I am sorry. I promise to use this feedback as a training opportunity for future improvement.

Thanks for giving us that chance,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

i love their places and casino swimming pool hot tub sauna too. the food are good and town is
really good too.we love to play roulette lots . easy to walk around in casino area . except they
dont serve wine i casino area only place we went to bar place .

Room Tip: more lights and clothes hooks for clothes to hang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Korinna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi Korinna! I am so pleased that you feel our resort would be “perfect for anyone” that wants a great vacation getaway. I hope that you can return again soon.

Thanks!

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel when it was just the courtyard section and have stayed in the new hotel rooms 3 times since they opened, the last time this past weekend. The new hotel rooms are very nice! Rooms are large, beds are very comfortable, views are spectacular, rooms are always very clean.

On each of the 3 times we have stayed in the new hotel, the front desk staff are not a very friendly group. Several of them are pretty rude and they lack some of the basics that one would expect from a typical front desk staff. A guests first interaction and first impression of a hotel is of their front desk staff. It appears that every request, every task, is just too much trouble for them. Our first experience we thought it was because the hotel was new and everyone was being trained, which is very understandable. The second time we checked in we experienced the same rude behavior, and the third time we checked in (all over several months) we again experienced rude front desk staff. This has occurred at both check in and check out.

Other than the front desk staff, the hotel is wonderful, the casino is a lot of fun, and a great weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor offer an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyerboyDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We always appreciate feedback from our loyal return guests. I wanted to thank you for relaying your positive observations about our “large…comfortable…spectacular…[and] very clean” hotel rooms. I am however very concerned about the lackluster performance that you received at the front desk. You may rest assured that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. Thanks in part to your feedback, we will soon be implementing additional customer service training to help us to sharpen our game.

Thanks again,
Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had never stayed here before and were truly astounded at how nice the rooms were and all the people in the Casino were extra friendlya nd helpful. We plan to take our motor home next time, as they have what looks to be a nice RV park. We plan to load the coach with frineds and make a fun filled wekend out of it.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new towers with a view of the Blue mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I wanted to thank you for your glowing recommendation. We do strive everyday to provide the best in guest service. Our goal is to deliver the “best Casino Resort” experience possible. Whether one chooses to stay in the beautiful new Tower hotel, our full hookup RV park, the Kwahn Wautukt Tipi Village, rent a tent site, or just make it a day trip – we aim to deliver consistently high service standards throughout.

Thanks again,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We checked in and realized we had a handicap room. While we don't need one they had nothing else so we took it. The room was small. I was shocked that this was called a handicap room, it looked like a wheelchair would not be able to turn around in the room. The room also smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was just plain odd. it had a sink but no where to put anything other than an industrial little metal shelf on the wall. I could not unpack my cosmetic bag but once again it was a handicap room. Was kinda shocked to see the full size tub instead of a wheelchair accessable shower.

Bed was not the greatest to sleep on

Room was clean but dated. Will stay here again. but will stay in the new tower rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. ADA compliant rooms seem to always be a challenge because some features may be helpful for some disabilities but less helpful for others (and even irritating to guest’s without disabilities). We offer both ADA rooms with tubs and roll-in tubs depending on the preference. We also strive to keep these rooms available until the end, so the last room to be sold may very well be an ADA room. I’m glad that you are looking at staying in our Tower rooms for your return trip. They are an exceptional value and completely smoke free, but they go fast – especially on weekends. Advance reservations are recommended.

Sincerely,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here on our return trip from the coast. Our tower room was as good or better than most in Las Vegas. We were very surprised at all the details put into designing the room. The views are amazing and please ask for a room on the highest floor to take advantage of this. All of the staff were friendly, courteous and professional. We did eat at the buffet and were disappointed with it. The lack of selection in the salad bar was the main drawback. Next time we will definitely stay here but will most likely go into town for the meals. We are not really into gambling but the rooms are a great price compared to others in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilburBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the new hotel Tower. We work hard to offer a good room at a “great price” and with all the amenities of a full service resort – even the non-gambler will have plenty to do. I will also share your thoughts on the salad bar with our Food & Beverage Director.

Thanks again,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After reading a few reviews we were skeptical about staying here but the choices are far and few between on that stretch of road. First of all I didn't know it was a dry casino. That should be the first thing everyone should know. If you're use to playing and drinking it's a weird experience. Usually when we're at the casino I can play for hours into the morning while drinking and having fun, and I got bored pretty quick when you're just drinking soda on the floor. They have a bar but you can't take drinks onto the gaming floor.

I played craps for awhile, the dealers were all really nice, joking, and chatty. A couple that was new to the game came up, and they tried to help them and explain the game.

We played a few of the slots, and they had a good selection with fun games. It's interesting to me the people complaining the slots are "tight". It's gambling, the chances are, you're not going to win.

We ate at the buffet, it was fine. It wasn't extravagant, not comparable to a large Vegas style casino but I didn't expect it to be for what we paid. It was clean, basic, and good.

We stayed in the tower room. Our room was really nice. I didn't love the bedding, it was pretty stiff and they don't have comforters. It's just the sheet, fleece blanket, and top blanket. But the room itself was comfortable. The shower was big with a modern glass shower door. The tv was new and updated. They had good amenities like a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker that were all new and clean.

If you expect this casino to be like a large Vegas style you'll be disappointed. But for a small regional casino, they were really good. I would put them above a lot of the small town casinos, especially the cleanliness and how new their rooms were. When driving through I would stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are smoke free which is nice, but our friends room in the lower floors spelled a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HereTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I appreciate your balanced and moderate review. Here at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, we strive to offer a consistently superior experience. A big part of that refinement is found in both strengthening those things that are working well and taking an honest look at those things that might be better.

Thanks again for such helpful feedback,

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
672 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801-6043
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $70 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing