We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel with a casino”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pendleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wildhorse Resort & Casino
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
711 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Motel with a casino”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was in Pendleton for the Round Up (their biggest event of the year). The Wildhorse is in the process of expanding and just opened up a new 10 floor tower. However, I stayed in their older "courtyard" rooms which were more like a motel 6 two story building. On the plus side the rooms were very clean and everything was in working order. But they "up" their price for the eventto $115 a night. The hallways are in need of a refurbishing. Also the end of the hall door to the outside was propped open one night so no security. The front desk staff was very helpful and the motel is attached to a casino which is very nice and recently enlarged. They say they have the loosest slot machines of the NW and I won twice on a basic 3 reel machine so I was happy. The other downside was there was only one place to get liquor at the casino in the Sports Bar which had HORRIBLE service (will write a separate review). They did provide complementary shuttle service to the downtown area to the events and they also have an RV park attached. But they are still working on the grounds and I woke both mornings to heavy duty construction equipment outside my door. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, I suppose on Indian land, so you would need a car to get to the downtown area or any local restaurants. The hotel was adequate for its purpose.

Room Tip: I would try the brand new tower next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kes1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for your review. I believe that persons familiar with the Pendleton Round-Up would find the $115 rate quite reasonable. We know that we could charge (and receive) more, but we are committed to offering the great value our guests have come to expect from us. We always want to avoid even the appearance of gouging.

That heavy duty construction you mentioned in your review is all but finished and the next area to receive some refurbishing is indeed the Courtyard wing. I apologize that our construction interupted your stay. I hope the next time you are in the area, you will try out our Tower rooms, they are quite spectacular and I have a feeling you will be quite pleased.

Thank you again for your review and we looking forward to having you on property again soon!

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Wildhorse Resort and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    142
    57
    23
    23
See reviews for
97
161
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Park City, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

While returning from taking my daughter to college in Washington, I literally stumbled upon this hotel. It was very late and I didn't have the time or desire to check tripadvisor like I usually do or I wouldn't have touched this place. But, after driving around Pendleton I was very underwhelmed with the hotels and the prices they were charging for a place to sleep for a couple hours so I decided to continue east and try this place.

First of all, the previous reviews are for the old place which is a dump. I stayed in the new high-rise hotel which is wonderful. It's only been open 2 weeks so everything is brand new and they have spared no expense on the furnishings. I stayed on the 8th floor and it was quiet and perfect - the only problem was that I slept too long and was late getting back on the road.

Forget all those other reviews - check this place out! It is true Vegas-style room and it was $89 for a huge room which is much less than they wanted at the Hampton and Best Western just 5 miles down the road. I'm ashamed to say I haven't written a review in many years but I'm writing this from my room because I was so impressed.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the old part - I'm surprised they even give you a choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thanks for the great review. I like the way the new hotel tower rises out of the landscape, like a beacon to the weary traveler. While we do still offer Courtyard rooms for the more economy minded guest, I am so pleased that you recognized the significant value contained in our new Tower rooms. With 42 inch flat screen TVs, fridges, microwaves, Keurig single cup coffee makers, and alarm clock/CD players/digital music player docking stations in every tower room, there is a lot to like.

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Wildhorse Resort and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveleing the USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The RV park has level concrete sites with room to park your tow vehicle. They have a good sized grass strip between sites. The Wi-Fi was strong and fast.
The direction signs for the RV park are small and easy to miss. Thankfully, the golf course parking area has enough room to turn a 40 foot motor home.
We arrived at 11:30 AM and were told we couldn't check in until 1:00 PM. We went to the casino for lunch and to kill time. We returned at 1:00 PM to find a sign on the door: "WIll return at 1:20." The clerk did arrive at 1:20 and checked us in.
Nice RV park for a good price, but the customer service could use some improvement.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navy_RV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildhorserc, Director of Lodging at Wildhorse Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for these helpful comments about our RV Park. I, for one, feel that the size of the directional signage should be commensurate with the size of the vehicles it is meant to direct -accordingly these signs will soon be enlarged. I am particularly sorry about the ill timed lunch break and for the inconvenient delay it caused you. Thanks again for bringing these observations to my attention.

Roy Jones
Director of Lodging
Wildhorse Resort and Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
573 reviews
6.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
663 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
474 reviews
5.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildhorse Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildhorse Resort & Casino

Property: Wildhorse Resort & Casino
Address: 46510 Wildhorse Blvd, Pendleton, OR 97801-6043
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildhorse Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expanded in the fall of 2011, the 10 story hotel offers rooms and suites, indoor pool and sauna, fitness center and business center. Adjoining to the hotel is a full Las Vegas style casino, 7 restaurants, a 5 screen cineplex, video arcade, Children's Entertainment Center and conference center. On the resort grounds: a 18-hole championship golf course, a RV Park, a Tipi Village and a world-class Tribal museum. 5 miles east of Pendleton, Oregon at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Just off I-84 at exit 216. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wildhorse Resort And Casino
Wildhorse Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing