We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“okay for a reservation casino”

Casino at Wildhorse Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Pendleton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lively gaming complex, located on the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation, features 500 real video slot machines plus Slots, Poker, Keno, Off Track Betting and Bingo.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“okay for a reservation casino”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

as the title says, it's okay for a reservation casino. I think it's pretty much the only one around for a looong ways so it's generally packed. The slots are mostly computer screens, it's hard to find any reel machines that aren't $1 or $5 a pull. The table games are usually packed full of people which is better than playing some blackjack by yourself. I really wish they had a non smoking table game section though. The cigarettes in here are brutal. I give it four stars because they really have no competition and when you're in the area, beggars can't be choosers.

Helpful?
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    88
    49
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the RV park at this casino for 8 days! We were in and out of the casino on a daily basis, eating, gambling, and just hanging out. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. No bad attitudes at this place. Nice fireplace in the hotel lobby. Good espresso bar. Buffet was really decent-especially the fried chicken and fish. Dealers at the tables were helpful and really nice. We enjoyed our stay here and we will return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NurseNancy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very RV friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The casino has lots of pull through RV spaces nice and handy to the hotel and casino, reasonably level and on pavement. There is also a nice RV park behind the hotel and an adjacent 18 hole golf course. We didn't golf because of the rain, but there are package rates for RV as well as hotel and golf.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Addictive!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The facilities are excellent. They have a variety of food options which is great. They have a smoking and non-smoking section which is a plus also. They have things to do for the kids. It is definitely worth the drive to get there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgoodwin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
537 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“This casino has always been good to me ........ =)”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went to the Wildhorse Casino and Resort to try our luck and what do you know. Walked out with about 200 more than what we came in with. Did not have much luck with the Roulette table but had some good luck with The Monkies ( 60's music group ) slot machine and then with one pull of another slot machine I won $180.00

Now this casino has a hotel and movie theatre and entertainment as well.

Only an hour plus drive from the Kennewick WA area ( Tri-Cities )

Try your luck with plenty of slots, card tables, roulette and much more.

They have very friendly employees working at this establishment and free refreshments that you can just walk up to and serve yourself.

Just like most casinos - their are smoking and non smoking areas, but just remember that the smoke goes everywhere........I hope that someday every establishment will be smoke free.

The casino is just a few miles south of the town of Pendleton Oregon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Wildhorse Resort also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Wildhorse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing