We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate amenities OK, our room had fridge and microwave.No bugs, Quiet.”
Review of Motel 6 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pendleton
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed March 12, 2010

Select rooms are quiet, away from traffic. Good for the price and what Motel 6 is all about. Staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterfly037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2010

cleaner than a more expensive motel I stayed at the night before but noisy. Kids, cars, people yelling in the parking lot, I should have slept in my car on a side road.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaverss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

hair all over the bathroom,yuck,carpet nasty, I killed 7 spiders & left all bitten up, I told front desk about it,they said sorry. Im not impressed at all.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkaseltzerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2008

We needed a pet-friendly hotel/motel for one night. We wanted to stay as close to town as possible, because we wanted to walk around and have dinner that night. We looked at the Knights Inn first, which is smack dab in the middle of town. However, while the accepted the dogs, and the room we looked at looked fine for our needs, they didn't have any grassy area's convenient for that first, early morning trip outside w/ the dogs. If walking a block or two first thing in the morning doesn't matter to you, then I would recommend the Knights Inn as well.

We, however, ended up staying at the Motel 6 off the highway and it still was only a 5 minute drive back downtown. It was what exactly what I've come to expect from a Motel 6: a bare-bones motel: no alarm clocks, coffee maker, mini-fridge, etc., but amazing consistency in the cleanliness and rooms from one location to the next. Combined with not extra fee for pets and grass right across the parking lot from our door, it was the next best thing to staying downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2006

We arrived quite late in the evening in Pendleton and were able to get a room here at Motel 6.

The staff was very friendly - both when we checked in and when we left the next morning.

The room was dated, this Motel 6 hasn't gone through renovations or re-decorating. But, it was very clean and very quiet.

The beds are a little on the short side, my husbands (5'9") feet were hanging several inches over the end of the bed. But they were comfortable beds otherwise. We were so tired that we fell asleep shortly after checking in and left shortly after waking up.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank GrumpynAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danidewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beverwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
675 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pendleton

Address: 325 SE Nye Ave, I-84 at Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4126
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pendleton OR is conveniently located off I-84 at SE 3rd Dr. Dining and shops are nearby. Pendleton's Underground Tours are less than 1 mile. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pendleton
Pendleton Motel 6
Pendleton Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing