We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit while in the Pendleton area.”

The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Culver, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must to visit while in the Pendleton area.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

There are great micro brews in a variety that will suit even picky taste buds. The food is always interesting especially the chef's special which changes daily. I loved the onion rings and sweet potato fries.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    209
    60
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stop in Pendelton”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is my third time to the Prodigal Son and each time the service and food have been very good. They have a wide range of beers and variety of dishes to satisfy all tastes. My favorite burger has been the KRAÜTBÜRGER with sauerkraut and kielbasa. They also server sweet potato fries. Not the lowest calorie meal, but it's my after mountain biking refuel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic all around”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped by for lunch after a visit to the children's museum. What a great place. Beer was very good, especially their hoppier varieties. I had one of their burgers which was great. Onion rings were some of the best I have had. Wife had fish and chips which were ok. Not bad, just not outstanding. Kids enjoyed the Mac and Cheese, and both had their first experience with chocolate pudding which, while a messy experience, they loved. Service was a little slow but friendly. They even have a little kids play room off the main dining area. It is so hard to find a place that has really good beer and good food, and is even harder to find one that is kid friendly, but the Prodigal Son fits the bill. We will definately be back next time we are in Pendleton.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and fries.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent food and brews. Fun atmosphere and great waiters. We'll be back and highly recommend to friends and family.



Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food, a fantastic stop on a road-trip through Oregon”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you're passing though on the interstate, this is well worth the detour. The menu is typical Americana-- burgers and sandwiches-- but with upscale twists. I had a very good salad with my beer. The beer is creative and made locally, so you'll get a unique beverage with your dinner. The price is right for the quality. I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing