We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast”
Review of Roosters

Roosters
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1996 we provide hand crafted comfort food for breakfast lunch and dinner. We are known for our homemade chicken noodle soup with homemade noodles. Our house made hashbrowns and buttermilk pancake recipe make our breakfasts unbeatable. Breakfast available until 3pm! Lunch/Dinner menus begin at 10am. Free beverage refills to-go to please the local and traveler alike. We look forward to serving you!
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you are looking for a delicious and unique breakfast, this is the place. They offer traditional plates along with some yummy originals like cornflake french toast. Always a family favorite!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    165
    52
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Consistently Great Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Always friendly and fast service. Incredible pancakes and the jalapeño burger can't be beat. Roosters is a great atmosphere for family, business lunches or reserve a room for a party. We eat there about 3-4 times monthly.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Owner at Roosters, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for the review Kyle M! We're so glad you like the jalapeno burger. Our Cayuse Cowgirl burger is loaded with candied jalapenos made locally by Cayuse Cowgirl and the good folks at BBQ Buckwild. We think the sweet heat is unbeatable too! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
2 reviews
“I had the cowboy burger and it was excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The service was great, friendly and food was delicious. Kids had fun and they loved the food. Waitress was nice enough to hang the kids photos they colored on the wall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Rock, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was so glad to read all the good reviews for this restaurant. Bill, Carol and Amy have made a great hometown place to get consistently wonderful meals. I love that the meal times have overlap, so you can order just about anything you want from a late breakfast to an early dinner. The menu is changing from time to time and I love trying the new specials and finding new favorite things to have when we eat out. I see a lot of people complaining about the prices, but I do that EVERYWHERE. Has anyone figured the percentage that their groceries have increased in the past 3 years??? Well folks who run a restaurant have to change their prices to keep up with inflated food costs too... so be that as it may, thanks to Roosters for giving us a home away from home so mama don't have to cook!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank karenfulbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Meetings and more”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I go to several regularly scheduled meetings at Roosters and they always serve us well with great food. In one of the meetings they came to me and asked if the setup was correct and what could they do to improve it.

The food is great and the prices are reasonable compared to other resturuants.

Thanks Roosters for your attention!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing