We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night Gal Bartender can not make change for a $50”

Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A classic steakhouse located in the heart of downtown Pendleton. A Pendleton Tradition since 1959. Virgil's at Cimmiyottis is commited to blessing our guests and community through impeccable food and legendary service. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best experience each and every time they visit us. We use only the freshest, finest quality ingredients. Join us for a delicious meal and great atmosphere! FAMOUS FOR STEAKS!
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday night Gal Bartender can not make change for a $50”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great band Saturday night at the Roundup. However,thought the bartebner gal outside in the beer garden could count change foe a $50, but she kept a $20 for herself W+n't be taking abything larger than a $20 ever again... No value when you pay for nothin'

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank termite-pati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, OR
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place! Like walking into the old West”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Food here is EXCELLENT! All home made, and with a personal touch from Jen the proprietor. Great ambiance and service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A "do not miss" stop”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stopped in on our way to Seattle. The reviews all are spot on. Great food, great atmosphere, fine service, wonderful food.

I'll be stopping here on all future trips

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good food at a reasonable price. Place was busy, which is always a good sign, sat at the bar and enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stewie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
383 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“A brilliant surprise.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I wouldn't have known about this place without Trip Advisor. Reminded me of places in India in that it was a dark cool restaurant with barely any frontage. Inside was lovely - though the flock wallpaper reminded me of my parent's home in the 60s! The staff were very friendly - and although the food looked expensive, salad and bread came included which made it good value. The food was superb. I had chicken marsala and it was delicious. They had a good beer list and at a very decent price. The staff were courteous and seemed to care. One of the best meals I have radon my trip in the Pacific North West

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's also viewed

 

Been to Virgil's At Cimmiyotti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing