We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pendleton Underground Tour

Pendleton Underground Tour
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had some idiots on our tour that wouldn't shutup- kept talking while the tour guide was which kind of ruined a little bit of it... but that's to no fault of the tour company. Lived in MF for years and never had a clue about any of this history the little town has.

Definitely recommended. Just long enough and just short enough at the same time. Reservations I think were required, or at least highly recommended. Advice for future tourists- let the man talk and everyone else listen. Childish remarks aren't needed, yes, it's a brothel.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    29
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
350 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

The tour of the Pendleton Underground is one of the best attraction tours we've ever taken. The information was extremely interesting and our tour guide Brad was entertaining as well as informative. The tour was supposed to last 1-1/2 hours, but ours was almost 2-1/2 hours--helps to tour off season. Plan ahead because the tours fill very rapidly in high season. A must stop!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this Underground Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

A must for the itinerary of anybody exploring Inland Northwest history. This tour is well worth the money and it was longer then I'd expected. The guide was very well informed and the various rooms are fascinating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthLakeHostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fascinating tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

You'd never know it from the outside - but there's an amazing story here! Brothels left as when they were abandoned in the 50's and an underground catacomb for the Chinese. I've done Seattle and others - this is really excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Redebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Informative and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Our tour guide was very informed. It was supposed to be a 1.5 hr tour, ended up as a 2.25 hr tour. Informal, we could all ask questions, he had answers to them all.

Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pendleton Underground Tour also viewed

 

Been to Pendleton Underground Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing