We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stop”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was passing through the area from Portland, OR on my way to Salt Lake City, on business. I stopped because I am a Hilton Honors member. I was glad for the consistency of Hampton. This hotel delivered the quality and service I am used to with Hampton. Far from dissatisfied I will stop there again when in the area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
The quality and consistency of the Hampton Inn brand is one of the best reasons to stay with us in Pendleton. Couple that with our friendly staff and great hot breakfast and you’ve got a winning combination! Please be sure to stop on your way back from Salt Lake City and we’ll look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    136
    55
    27
    11
See reviews for
144
155
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is part of the Hilton Honors system, which is why my man and I stay every time we pass through Pendleton. The breakfast is pretty good, and generally the hotel is quiet. We only stay one night because it's a stopping point on our road trip from Shelton WA to Boise ID where we go to visit family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn and we appreciate you staying with us when you are traveling through the area. We might suggest that on your next visit, you take an extra day to discover the many historic and scenic sites close by. Pendleton is rich in history and we’re sure you will enjoy the experience that this area offers. We’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Although this stay was a bit pricey for the class of hotel, it was clean, easy to find right off of I-84, and the breakfast was a cut above the typical continental breakfast, with budget cheese omlettes and bacon. We were looking forward to the use of a refrigerator, but ours was a room that had no fridge or microwave oven (we were later told that other rooms had one. Poor luck of the draw.) next time, we'll know to request one.

Room Tip: Request a microwave and fridge if you'd like one. Also, request a room opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fooj888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great breakfast to send you on your way. Because we are very conscious of travelers’ budgets we remain competitive with other national franchise hotels in the area while maintaining the highest Hampton Inn standards and we hope you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stop again on your next trip through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Upon my check in I was given a king room. As I went in I realized it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave...Really? for $125.00 per night? I must say the desk staff was prompt and happily changed my room.
When I went to go to bed (room had 2 queen beds) I turned down the sheets on the first bed and it had hair on the sheets! Yuck! I turned down the other one and it seemed clean but now I'm freaked out thinking maybe it's not?
Slept terrible.
Rooms are very small, hotel hallways were not vacuumed and were stuffy and hot. Why can't they ventilate the hallways?
Won't stay here ever again..sorry..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kernvilledaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments about our Hampton Inn. We certainly apologize that your experience did not meet your (or our) standards. All of the Tripadvisor comments we receive are important to us and we do not want to have a single negative review so we will investigate your concerns and use your review to make our hotel better in the future. Once again, thank you and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this was not a typical stay at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Close to downtown, helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, great rooms. All good! I have no complaints and will gladly stay there again. If you are considering spending time in Pendleton this is a good choice. It is close to hwy 84 so it makes heading either West or East a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for the nice compliments about our Hampton Inn. We hope you had the chance to spend some time in the historic town of Pendleton and sample some of the “Western Hospitality” that the town is famous for. Please hurry back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stopped here on our way home from Arizona. The hotel is conveniently located for getting on and off the highway. The accommodations, facilities and staff were top notch. Room, breakfast, parking & internet all included in the rate, great value! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Great Northwest and that you will return soon to see more of the beautiful sites in our area. On your next visit be sure to ask our friendly front desk staff about local attractions that will make your trip even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel and the service is excellent. The staff is very accommodating. Lots of amenities for the price. The breakfast is better than most hotels of this type. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We’re glad that your stay at our Hampton Inn was enjoyable and that it exceeded your expectations. We make a special effort to be sure all our guests feel at home and we make sure to send them on their way with a hearty breakfast. Thanks for staying with us and we’ll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing