We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Pendleton, Oregon Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations. We are big Hampton Inn fans but their staff was wonderful! The facility and grounds were well cared for! Kudos to the management for training the staff to be excellent hosts! Easy freeway access! Roomy rooms! Great Breakfast for the traveler on the go! Thanks Pendleton Hampton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dmoore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments! Our staff works very hard to maintain our Hampton Inn up to the highest standards so that every guest has the same excellent experience that you had. We hope that the rest of your travels were enjoyable as well and that you will stay with us again on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 494 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ALWAYS love staying at Hampton Hotels. We have ALWAYS been comfortable and are impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. We LOVE that the duvets are always washed for each guest. The other option of the rarely washed bedcoverings at other hotels are grossly unappealing. The breakfast is always very good and the staff at all the Hamptons we stayed at have been trained to be very professional but extremely friendly and accommodating. We have

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We always appreciate great comments like yours and it makes our staff proud when they are rewarded with such nice thoughts. Yes, we receive a lot of positive comments on our requirement that every piece of bedding, including the duvet, is washed after each guest. Thank you for staying with us and please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Hampton follows all the expectations Hilton has developed for the chain: clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient. Close to the freeway and downtown, the staff are ready to give suggestions and adapt to a wide variety of requests. Although the breakfast is adequate, some of the "egg" dish offerings are almost unidentifiable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We’re glad that our Hampton Inn met your expectations of the Hilton family of hotels. Hilton has a reputation for demanding the highest in quality of their Hampton Hotels and we are proud to meet and exceed those standards. We hope that the rest of your trip went well and that you will return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The young man who checked us in tonight (Sunday, August 11) was super helpful. He was personable and made the time to talk to us. Great customer service that you don't find everywhere. There were good apples and coffee/tea/hot cocoa awaiting us in the lobby. The room was welcoming with nice bed linens and quality towels. We were surprised to see a lap desk awaiting us. What a nice perk, as I use one at home when on my computer. The area for breakfast is a large lounge with cushioned seats and a variety of places to sit. I can't wait for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetripfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

It’s always nice to hear such positive comments about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. Our staff really enjoys meeting new friends who are visiting the Pendleton area and it shows in their friendly service. We’re glad you enjoyed the lap desk and our other quality amenities and hope that you had a hearty breakfast before you left. Please travel safely and come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We got a late start on our drive home & needed a place to rest our head for the night. We were thankful to find this motel in Pendleton & were able to get a room last minute. We checked in at midnight & left pretty early in the morning. Therefore, we did not check out any amenities. The only negative was the carpet seemed really soiled & needed a good vacuuming in our room. And the front desk, morning, guy was clue-less when I inquired about nearby restaurants. Other than that...it was quiet & comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaMacAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We’re happy that you were able to find accommodations at our Hampton Inn, especially during these busy summer months. We apologize that everything did not meet our usually high standards and we will use your comments to make our hotel even better. Please come back and see us again when you have more time to enjoy our hot breakfast and other great hotel amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We just stayed here one night and it was great. We had a little problem with our room when we first got there but the staff quickly took care of it and switched us rooms. The next day we were told we wouldn't have to pay because of it. We felt taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillerjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We’re glad that our staff was able to take care of any issue quickly and to your satisfaction. Taking care of our guests is our highest priority and we hope that your pleasant experience will give you a great reason to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Even though the price quoted at front desk was steep ($139), the difference between this room and Motel 8 ($89) was worlds apart. The cloud bed was just that. I was able to catch some zzzz's after a sleepless night spent on hard mattress at Motel 8. Everything was top drawer, including the breakfast. Motel 8...not so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wiserm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We’re so glad that you decided to change hotels and chose our Hampton Inn. We receive a lot of compliments on our comfortable mattresses from guests who had a pleasant night’s rest. We feel that a good night’s sleep in a clean room and great send-off breakfast is what we are here for and it’s good to hear that we are exceeding those expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $104 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing