We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having stayed elsewhere for years when I come into town, I tried The Hampton this year and expect this will be my choice from now on. The beds are very comfortable and I love the soft pillows. Linens were clean, room was clean, bathroom large, and the staff quite attentive. It is a little out of the way, or rather not easily seen from the exit, but worth it being just a little quieter away from the other hotels in the same area. The only negative side was that there was no refrigerator in the room. Other than that, a very nice stay that cost equal to the similar hotel nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We’re happy that you gave our Hampton Inn a try and found it to exceed your expectations! Yes, the hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but as you said, it’s worth finding us for the good quiet night’s sleep you’ll experience. Thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to having you as a part of our Hampton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    125
    52
    26
    10
See reviews for
132
148
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We generally try to stay at Hampton Inns. They have great beds, clean (including bed cover) and decent breakfast included. This time we couldn't connect to the internet and a wait for some of the breakfast items. Still you can't go wrong at a Hampton...IMHO.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
It’s always good to hear from a loyal Hampton Inn traveler. You are right in saying that “you can’t go wrong with Hampton” because Hampton Inns, including ours in Pendleton, must adhere to strict cleanliness and quality standards. It's not always easy to do that, but it's worth it when we receive such nice compliments. Thank you for bringing the internet issue to our attention and we will contact AT&T, our internet provider, and have them fix any problems we may have. We appreciate you staying with us and please hurry back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very welcoming hotel and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is great for families on a budget. We would definitely stay again when we are traveling. The beds were clean and the hotel was fairly new. We love to stay at Hampton Inn when we are traveling because it is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
It’s great to hear that staying with us was such a pleasant experience. We know that traveling with the family can be a big expense and we’re happy that you found our hotel to be such a great value. We hope that you had a wonderful trip with your family and we’ll see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

nice clean hotel, very comfortable beds (love them), pretty good breakfast (except for yucky little muffins & pastries) - but it should be for the price!!! BUT NOT FAMILY/SPORT FRIENDLY as they don't have a refrigerator or microwave in the room, (said they had some available but all were taken), allowed us to put items in staff fridge, however, some ended up missing... comfortable but expensive & not convenient - will try to stay elsewhere in the future

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wifeandmother2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad that you found your room to be clean and that you had a good night’s sleep in our comfortable beds. We apologize that there was no refrigerator available but unfortunately the night you stayed we were sold out and all of our units were in use. We would invite you to call the hotel directly to book your next reservation and request a refrigerator/microwave room. We’re looking forward to seeing you again when you travel through the Pendleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have no complaints! We stayed there after week long vacation on our way home. We only stayed the night but could have stayed more. The bed was so comfortable! The best I have ever stayed on in all of my travels! The sheets and bed spread were clean and so soft. The bathroom was VERY clean and everything smelled so new. We checked in late and your front desk person (a blonde with a pretty smile) greeted us. It was nice to see a smiling face after 10 hours of driving. My husband had the breakfast the next morning and had no complaints. I had a great experience at this property and plan on staying at a Hampton as much as I can in my travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandmtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We’re happy that you had a good night’s sleep at our Hampton Inn. We take great care to thoroughly clean all of the bedding, including the comforter, for each guest’s stay. This is a Hampton standard and it gives our guests the assurance that they are sleeping in a spotlessly clean bed. Thank you for the nice words and we hope your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great pool. Quiet location. Fabulous breakfast--best of my five hotel stays. I honestly have not one complaint. If you are going to stay in Pendleton, this would be the only place I would recommend (my parents stayed elsewhere and it was noisy and not even close to as nice...)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel. It’s nice to hear that we are exceeding our goal of providing clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We’re looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area and please make sure your parents stay with us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped for one night on a road trip. We were very pleased with the hotel. We had great service from the staff. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was the standard Hampton set up. It was well stocked and good. The location on the freeway was convenient. We drove into town for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We’re glad that you chose to stay at our Hampton Inn on your road trip. Oregon is beautiful this time of year and we hope that the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. Please be sure to stop by and see us on your way back home, we’d love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing