We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Point, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No complaints :)”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great pool. Quiet location. Fabulous breakfast--best of my five hotel stays. I honestly have not one complaint. If you are going to stay in Pendleton, this would be the only place I would recommend (my parents stayed elsewhere and it was noisy and not even close to as nice...)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our hotel. It’s nice to hear that we are exceeding our goal of providing clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We’re looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area and please make sure your parents stay with us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    130
    52
    26
    11
See reviews for
136
150
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped for one night on a road trip. We were very pleased with the hotel. We had great service from the staff. The room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was the standard Hampton set up. It was well stocked and good. The location on the freeway was convenient. We drove into town for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We’re glad that you chose to stay at our Hampton Inn on your road trip. Oregon is beautiful this time of year and we hope that the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. Please be sure to stop by and see us on your way back home, we’d love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at Hamptons twice on this trip, and had a good experience at both of them. I appreciated being able to get on the internet, and the breakfasts were excellent. Another member of our group used the hot tub both evenings, due to arthritis pain, and got relief.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We’re glad that you’ve experienced great “Hamptonality” in your travels! We’re proud to be part of the Hampton family because of the high standards that the brand demands. Please travel safely and be sure to stay with us the next time you are in the beautiful Eastern Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room was very comfortable, and the bed deserves the hype. The breakfast had all the normal breakfast fare, was clean and well organized. The lobby, swimming pool and business centers were in like new condition, and very inviting. We definitely will stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PortlandNeighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We appreciate your nice comments about the Hampton Inn in Pendleton. Our hotel is the newest in the area and we are working hard to keep that new feeling for our guests. We hope you come back to the area soon and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an marvelously maintained site. The staff is genuinely friendly. Every aspect of my stay was fantastic. Asked for and got recommendations for places to dine and for order in food for in room dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the nice words about our hotel. I will personally make sure that the staff sees your review and I’m sure it will motivate them to keep up their excellent service. Please be sure to stay with us when you come through the Pendleton area again, we’d love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you like Hamptons, this one is new, I think we were told the newest hotel in Pendleton. So, the beds were great, the rooms spotless, the hotel in general in excellent condition. We stay at Hamptons often and can recommend this property without qualification. Oh, it sits on a hill and has great views as well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. The summer months are always the busiest time of the year so our hard working staff really enjoys seeing these great reviews. We hope to see you again soon as you visit the beautiful Eastern Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Consistent quality and comfort that I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn chain. We stayed in a double queen room that was large enough to accommodate a twin blow-up mattress for our third child. They were fine with a 5 person occupancy and did not charge extra for more than 2 people (other hotels we stayed at this week did). The children enjoyed the swimming pool and the standard Hampton Inn breakfast (included) is a great way to start the day. The hotel has easy access from the freeway and was the perfect spot to stay on the way to see the Oregon waterfalls. We paid the upfront non-refundable rate which saved us $30.00. Great deal for nice accommodations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us on your way to see the beautiful Oregon waterfalls! We love to see families having fun on their vacations and are glad to have added to your enjoyment. Please come back and see us on your way home after your great family outing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing