We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Service was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I will stay there again when passing through on our regular road trips! The hotel stays real to the Hilton hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LNess70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. Our staff works hard to go “above and beyond” to make our hotel great and it’s always very gratifying to hear from our satisfied guests. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through the Pendleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    139
    58
    27
    11
See reviews for
148
159
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second stay at a Hampton Inn and we waere not disappointed. The rooms were clean, up to date and had the main necessities. Wireless internet in the rooms at N/C, pool and fitness centre. Breakfast provided was more than adequate and the staff friendly and helpful. We would have no problem recommending this hotel chain for future travellers as our small sample tells us it has good quality control.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We were pleased to see such nice comments about our Hampton Inn from a “second time” guest. We feel that we must earn the privilege of having a traveler stay with us more than once and it’s reassuring to hear that we have earned your trust. Thanks for the kind words and special thanks for making our hotel your home away from home in Pendleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel that had a cozy room, desk, nice bathroom area and huge TV. The decor was warm and inviting with lots of wooden cabinet area. We only stayed one night as was on road trip but found it exceeded our expectations. The contential breakfast was delicious and filling with a good selection of foods and drinks. Would definitely recommend visiting this hotel if in the area! Great find!

Room Tip: Sign up for frequent visit rewards and get discount after only few stays at Hampton inns!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind words about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. I noticed that you said you were only able to stay one night so hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time. The Pendleton area is rich in history and offers many interesting things to see and do. Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you want a microwave and refrigerator you need to request when booking. Rooms clean, pool and jacuzzi very clean. Stay was pleasant, very convenient and close to downtown area. I was there working at hospital so it was close.

Room Tip: You need to ask for a room with microwave and refrigerator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammyx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We’re glad that your stay was pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. If we can do anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable please contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton is about five years old, so it is still very new and in an excellent shape. Ir is next to a Red Lion and Best Western. There are not many restaurants nearby, the next one would be a Denny`s about one mile from the Hampton. It is a typical Hampton, has very celan and nice rooms, even the ones facing the Freeway have no noise problem. As requested we got rooms on the top floor. When we arrived they had not cleaned the rooms yet, because a housekeeper was ill and they were full the night before. Only thing i did not like is the seating in the breakfast area. There are chairs and what seems to be a weird couch at the wall. This might look stylish and can be found in other Hamptons too, but it isnt very comfortable to eat sitting on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Uh oh, I think I just got converted! I had stayed at the Best Western in Pendleton (just a couple blocks down the street) and had planned on staying there again as I have most of my points there but I am so GLAD that my travel/work partner chose to stay here and convinced me to give it a try. I won't be back to the BW while in Pendleton. This hotel was very nicely appointed. I agree with the other reviewers - I LOVED the fresh duvet covers. So many times the first thing I do is remove the bed cover and put it in a corner. I'm far from a germaphobe but some of those things are a biologic experiment boardering on biologic warfare. Not here! Great desk staff, breakfast was typical but they also provide the grab and go if you don't have time to sit. There are some chain restaurants very close by and in town there are some great ones. We were there in the middle of a freeze and the parking lot became a virtual skating rink which was my only concern. It did look like some ice melt had been spread. You will not be disappointed staying here.

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad one. I heard NO sounds from the street nor the hall or other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplenell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean, comfortable and quiet. We had requested top floor, corner unit and our room was exactly that.A terrific touch is that the duvet coverings are washed after every guest.This is a welcome switch from the "norm" of most hotels,where bedspreads are used frequently by a variety of guests before being washed or dry cleaned. Something to think about when travelling! We noted the hallways were wide with fresh, very clean carpeting. Breakfast from 6am-10am and included many hot entrees as well fresh fruit and juices. The food was nicely presented and the premises were clean. The check-in and out staff were friendly and personable. Easy access from the highway. We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your warm comments about the Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and especially of the bedding. As you noted, we do take extra steps in making sure that each bed is fresh and clean so that our guests will be comfortable and sleep well. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#14 of 17 in Pendleton
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing