We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped in Pendleton on our way to Portland. Rodeway Inn & Suites was our choice after checking rates at several properties as we were on a limited budget. For the price paid, we were quite satisfied. The staff was quite friendly. The room was clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable & we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was a little lacking (no fruit or yogurt) but was adequate considering the price paid.

Tip: There's a great brewpub around the corner from the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardwaydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this property last week. The motel is fully non-smoking & from the smell of our room, it truly was! That was nice. I agree with previous reviews that although the exterior is a bit dated, tour Room was clean. The staff was friendly & courteous and gave great dinner recommendations. Wifi worked great. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were attracted to the Rodeway Inn in Pendleton purely for the price.

We found the staff to be quite pleasant and helpful. The building itself was a bit dated, but the room we had was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfy which is all we were looking for.

If you are looking for something central to the downtown area this is it, everything was close within walking distance, we just walked over and had dinner which was nice since we were tired of being in the car all day.

Breakfast was adequate, for the price we were happy with what the hotel had to offer.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank 128Era
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

So, this wasn't my hotel of choice but since everything else was booked for the Roundup and I wanted to stay the night, I booked! Completely over priced for what it was but it was downtown and convenient. Definitely a 1980's look, old and dated but clean. There was no hair dryer, no iron or ironing board, very limited products, but the sheets were clean. Do not stay in a room by the stairs unless you plan on leaving early. You hear everyone coming and going and suitcases clunking down every step. Staff was really nice and the location is very convenient for downtown activity.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in on my travels. The furnishings are ancient and beat up. If I could post pictures you wouldn't believe it. The bathroom was disgusting and moldy, tiles falling off, and someone had thrown up in the trashcan. I was afraid to take a shower. The "breakfast" consisted of cheerios and toast. The only plus were the clean sheets. Even for the price this room was not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 149dianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay at if you're just passing through like my family and I did! The rooms were clean, checking in was a breeze, breakfast was a little small, and there was even room to park our trailer for the night.

The gentleman that checked us in recommended a little burger joint down the street that was amazing! I think it was called "The Prodigal Son."

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side so you don't have to hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chase H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

room was filthy no towels. had to wait 5 minutes at desk for clean towels. coffee pot was disgusting . crumbs on bed dust everywhere .bugs in lights sister and I ended up with bug bites on our legs. fan above toilet full of crud could not even suck air . shower had mold toilet dirty garbage on floor under night stand . you would be better off in a cardboard box, it would be cleaner

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christopher m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pendleton OR
Travelodge Pendleton OR
#9 of 17 in Pendleton
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Pendleton
Motel 6 Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: $43 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Pendleton, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides Old West charm coupled with modern amenities. Free shuttle to Wildhorse Casino. Local attractions like the Pendleton Woolen Mills, Heritage Station Museum and the Pendleton Convention Center are close by. Hotel features and amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls and free coffee. This Oregon hotel also offers free copy and fax service for its guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. This is a 100% Non-smoking hotel. For added convenience, we are a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing