We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This was my first time and love it. Will go back. Lots of value in your room rate. Great views and amazing. Give it a try!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bbfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    78
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
74
55
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
roaming...
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Our room was clean, beds comfortable, all the amenities that we needed were there. They had chocolate chip cookies at check-in. Staff friendly. Breakfast excellent. Our only complaint is the room had a very faint disinfectant odor when we walked in, but we didn't even notice it after a minute or so.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

I am a Priority Club Platinum member and all that means is I get to stay in hotel rooms away from my family too often. I have probably stayed at 40 different HIEs. This one is just okay. It is old and needs to be updated. I would compare it to a Super 8 more than an HIE. because of my priority club status I get upgraded and I did here. The "best room in the house" is not so great. It is huge- probably 20 X25, but thats all it really has going for it. There is a hot tub in the corner of the room with really old green tile. The furniture is falling apart and when I moved the couch to set up a workstation there was a years worth of nasty stuff underneath it. The staff was friendly enough and its not horrible, but it is one of the bottom hotels on my list.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEI_Platinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

The property is very well maintained. It has a good location, convenient yet very quiet through the night. We did not have any problems with road noise. The bed very comfortable, furnishing very adequate. Morning breakfast was standard HIE, but should meet everyone's needs. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again in the future when passing through.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed one night during a long road trip. Not in town, but nearby. Good parking for large trucks or trailers and easy access to/from the freeway. Rooms are spacious, but furniture/decor seemed cheap and outdated. Was expecting more from the recently revamped Holiday Inn brand. Maybe this location missed the upgrade. Breakfast was impressive - several cold and hot choices.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank airplanegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

can't tell you about the rooms because even with a reservation and confirmation number they did not have a room for us when we arrived. not the kind of late night surprise you want to find at the end of a long drive!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vindubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Nice staff. Bed was pretty hard but everything was clean and a lot of options at breakfast. Pool and Hot Tub were nice too. Pool could've been a bit bigger but that's picky. Got a great deal compared to most due to my military discount but would def recommend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing