We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, Clean, Spacious, Gracious, Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Checked in at 10pm, greeted warmly, rooms are spacious and clean. All the standard amenities. Best value in town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2009

Hotel is in a fairly quiet area in an area with a couple of other hotels. Room was clean and neat and quite roomy. The morning breakfast was very good.
We had our dog with us and there is some nice grassy areas around the hotel where you can go for a walk. Would definitely stay here again. Pet charge is $15 per dog.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed here for one night (two rooms) on the road between Utah and Seattle. It was just about the right distance (a bit over halfway), and since our party included a baby, we really needed to get out of the car and have a relaxing night. The Holiday Inn Express provided that. We wanted comfortable, quiet rooms, and we got what we were looking for. Or at least almost. One of the rooms (mine, as it turned out) was next to some people who must have been watching a sports event on television. Once or twice they cheered and shouted very loudly, and the sound came through the wall like there was no barrier at all. Unpleasant. But fortunately we had not gone to bed yet, and other than that the night was peaceful And the bed! This was the big surprise. The bed was as comfortable as any hotel bed I have slept in in a long time. Other members of our party had the same view. So, to Holiday Inn I say--well done! Keep those beds! The breakfast was not exciting, but I'd trade a continental breakfast for a good bed any day. If we're passing through again and need a place to stay, this will be our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoseyOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Lovely clean rooms..shiny appliances. Has all the niceties..ie Iron, ironing board, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator.. etc.
It has Internet access for the clients in the lobby.. nice clean and warm swimming pool
The breakfast from 6:30-9 in the am, was a great surprise, lots of variety, for a continental style breakfast. This gave us a great start to the day.

The Shari restaurant is just a short walk from the motel, and has a nice variety of foods with friendly and efficient service.. for the evening meal.

Two gasoline startions are in the same area, and also 3 other motels. Price wise, this was a deal,with 2 double bed in single rooom for under $90.00.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanashirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

I stayed here for one night on a long road trip and was really impressed. I felt this was more than the average roadside motel. Very well lit and in a safe area, very friendly staff (I checked out before breakfast was out and they offered to make me some to take on the road!), quiet, comfortable beds-really wonderful. The only issue was that I found it pretty expensive for a hotel on the side of the interstate-I paid $120 for one room with a double bed. This included a pet fee for $10 each pet.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SawtoothClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night along a long trip. Hotel was very clean and staff seemed very nice. Rooms were smaller in size and most certainly did have the Slamming door effect mentioned in other reviews. Very noisy from room to room from our experience staying in hotels, could hear the people next door and their kids without much of an effort. We are on a 8 night trip across USA and this hotel had by far the smallest of any room we stayed in for about the same money. Great that they excepted Pets but with a small fee.... Convenient off highway and easy parking for large vehicles and trailers. Over all a decent hotel for a night but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bravosix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

This place is amazing from checking in which was hassle free, the cleanliness of the room, a heated pool, a manager who was actually round to HELP his staff (witnessed this walking in and out of the property a few times),waking up the morning and pushing back the curtains to the see the amazing scenery, The breakfast. 10/10 the only place to stay in Pendleton

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank slots83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing